Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Excellent staff, room, and safe

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Spent one night hereduevto short stay. Hotel staff extremely hospitable and room was large and clean. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

all fine

Posted Sep 9, 2017
3 minute walk to main square, hotel seemed to have decent amenities (breakfast buffet, fitness center, etc) but we only used it for sleeping. Parking was a bit of a pain, but I'm sure that's the same with most hotels in the old town. It's a few minutes walk from parking to hotel ... they have some very limited onsite parking but it wasn't available for us. Neighbourhood is very quiet but I always sleep with earplugs so possibly I missed some noises. Some sounds within the hotel do travel, our room had very noisy plumbing. We were very happy with the hotel, just stayed 1 night and booked on a few hours notice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Excellent hotel with a great location a friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Location great--quiet, convenient, and lovely.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Nada!
Location: Cathedral, castle.
Very nice stay! People at the hotel were kind, and setting was pleasant.
5 out of 5
by justyna

Perfect

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely amazing! Everything was perfect although the hotel didn't have any parking spaces the receptionist gave us options. Would highly recommend and stay again. Location was perfect!
4 out of 5
by Gissele

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was good. The hotel was a little far from the center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, maine

Avilla stop

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Orbitz
A nice room in an old building centrally located with convenient parking. Plenty to eat and drink in surrounding neighborhood, only drawback was loud party downstairs in hotel followed by dog in adjacent room crying and barking because of being left alone. The night clerk had to take Fido downstairs with him for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice, safe and convenient

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Very nice hotel! It's at a walking distance from Plaza Mayor and major attractions. Safe and quiet area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central in town but quiet setting

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The staff were always smiling and very helpful. The breakfast was very good and the rooms were very comfortable and clean with free wifi
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A pit

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible. No hot water and no wifi (which was listed).