Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover, Kent, United Kingdom

Brilliant hotel, right In the Plaza Major.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We had a great room overlooking the square. It was quite, comfortable, clean and spacious. We were well looked after from the time we arrived to the time we left. We only ate their excellent continental buffet breakfast there, but in the evening we enjoyed the wonderful bussle of the Plaza with drinks outside the front of the hotel, with their great service. This was our third stay in five years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very pleasant and convenient hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons:
Location: The Plaza Mayor is the best location in town, near to all the interesting places to visit as well as the restaurants and bars.
The hotel was perfect for me, a nice, clean room, very convenient location. Just what I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, Virginia

Excellent location nice room.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Excellent location on Plaza Mayor. Good restaurant, but surly woman in charge. Problem was, rock concerts we're going on both nights we were there. First one ended at midnight. Second one went from 10:30 pm to 4 am non-stop. Staff failed to warn us ahead of time that the last night's concert was going to be so late. Would have changed hotels even if cost more. Unfortunate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Great location. Our superior room overlooked the Plaza Mayor and was large and comfortable. Good connection to Wifi.
Location: Location on Plaza Mayor. Plenty of restaurants nearby. All major tourist sights with walking distance.
Hotel receptionist was very helpful when we needed assistance with making a dental appointment. The same staff member was on duty at check in and she was friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Excellent location

Posted May 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: "Old town with bars serving pintos, major boulevard, highly recommended restaurants all within walking distance.
Will focus only on the deficiencies. Auto parking, although fairly close, was inconvenient and costly. Air-conditioning has yet to be fully installed. Otherwise, this hotel was one the best chosen in our 3 1/2 week tour of Spain and Morocco. The staff, English-speaking, was extremely helpful and aware of our needs. Nice, quiet room with view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Visit

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: Room is small.
Nice hotel very good location easy to reach all sights in Segovia.
4 out of 5
by kristina

Great location

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel in an amazing location! Very friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Excellent location, right across from the Cathedral. Valet parking, friendly staff. Clean, comfortable rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

Great location at Plaza Mayor with Valet Parking!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Great location, valet parking.
Cons: We were concerned about security: open front door, preoccupied desk staff, and no room safe.
Location: Cathedral, Alcazar, and Aqueduct - what everyone does. Plus eat the suckling pig - delicious.
Spent two nights which "bookended" a leisurely day in Segovia. Hotel is in a great location and they offer valet parking, a big plus through my man's eyes, he who hates navigating old town one way streets to find parking. When we were there they were undergoing renovation which was extremely noisy during the day (on the first floor). Our room had been renovated and was clean and adequate, with two giant closets although minus a room safe which we consider important when traveling. Unfortunately we had a family with a constantly crying child next door and our door was across the hall from the "office" which we learned the first morning is where the housekeepers stock their carts, so it did not turn out to be a very peaceful place to rest or relax. Segovia is worth a visit, and the hotel staff did recommend a meal at Jose Marie, nearby, where we had the local favorite: suckling pig.