Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver Colorado

On the Main square

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: About 20 steps from the cathedral. Fabulous launch point to walk all over the city.
fabulous location, elegant and very comfortable room. Our balcony overlooked the main square and was fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Positive experience

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Located at the Placa Mayor right in front of the cathedral, easy for moving around the main attractions and actually right in the middle between the aqueduct and the alcázar. Very clean, friendly staff, plenty of places to eat and drink. Highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Was given the Suite on the very top floor and it required a large amount of stairs to get there without hotel staff assistance. Though an extremely large space would have preferred a regular room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles. ca

Wonderful location . That was the best part!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Staff was just ok ! Hotel was in a beautiful location.
5 out of 5
by Debbie

Location location location

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
We were impressed with the location, the pretty room and the friendly staff. It was very clean and in the heart of things. There was slight noise at times but that's only to be expected when you are in the heart of things.We loved it that last thing at night a bar/restaurant called La Conception across the square had live piano or bands and you could just walk across the square home. We were also lucky to be able to sit outside at the hotel and catch the Virgin Mary and bands being paraded to the cathedral, Segovia really is stunning. We loved it and would definitely recommend this accomodation. We got the bus from Segovia railway station to the aqueduct and then followed the signs up to the Plaza Mayor. It's abit if a climb but we are in our late 50s with ruck sacks and didn't find it much of a struggle in the hear
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff was extremely helpful. Driving into Segovia was a challenge and the valet parting did not work for us as we were leaving very early the next morning so we had to go to a parking garage. Valet doesn't open until 8 a.m. Rooms were clean and good for the price. Great location right on the main square.
2 out of 5
by Yoshi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover, Kent, United Kingdom

Brilliant hotel, right In the Plaza Major.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We had a great room overlooking the square. It was quite, comfortable, clean and spacious. We were well looked after from the time we arrived to the time we left. We only ate their excellent continental buffet breakfast there, but in the evening we enjoyed the wonderful bussle of the Plaza with drinks outside the front of the hotel, with their great service. This was our third stay in five years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very pleasant and convenient hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons:
Location: The Plaza Mayor is the best location in town, near to all the interesting places to visit as well as the restaurants and bars.
The hotel was perfect for me, a nice, clean room, very convenient location. Just what I needed.