Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clutch City, TX

Pure perfection!

Posted Jan 4, 2018
This place is absolutely gorgeous! Each room has its own temperature control and unique design. We stayed in Madeline's room. The room had comfy and fluffy mattress on a beautiful four poster bed, mini fridge, keurig, tv with DVD player (they have a small collection of videos in hallway) amazing bath tub with separate shower. Both were so fantastic we wanted to start planning a copy in our house. I would definitely suggest bringing your favorite lush bath bombs to fully take advantage of the tub. However, they do provide bath salt. The decor of the room was so very charming much like the rest of the home. The breakfast in the mornings prepared by the amazing B&B manager Melissa and her sweet sidekick Kaylee, were amazing! One of the best I've had! I loved hearing the history of the House and so many things are in walking distance. Can not wait to come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words, Chelsea! We are happy to have you any time. Hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hidden gem

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Seguin continues to surprise me. Come to the old Wild West but relax at the charming B&B. Very well done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Lovely old mansion with impressive antique furnishings. The manager (never got her name) spent about 15 minutes with us at breakfast telling us the history.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
I had a very nice stay. Quiet and private. Nice breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
by linda

Olivia Mansion Seguin Texas

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely stay at this local run B and B. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Todd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Time traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
When we entered the mansion, it felt like we stepped back in time. Really cool decor and furniture.
5 out of 5
by charles

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was awesome. Food was fantastic. Staff was very knowledgable about the history of the mansion.
5 out of 5
by lawrence

Perfect

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was great. Very quiet. I would've gave it a 10, but the ratings only go to 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful renovated home!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Beautiful place. The owners did a great job renovating a historical home. Breakfasts were delicious and well presented. The town has little to offer but is a close drive to New Braunsfell and Gruen which have plenty to offer.