Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Acceptable

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: comfortable beds
Cons: Staff definitely should be replaced.
Location: Nothing at all
The hotel is really far from Hannover, and is nothing like the hotel describes that it is 14 mins away only. The trip takes 30 mins to Hannover and the road is terrible, has lots of divergences and so. The staff are really rude, one time I asked if the Christmas market is still open in Hannover and he replied no. When I told him that I googled and it said it was open still, he said why ask the if google said so. The area is a small town, and it seems they are intolerant to tourists. They said that breakfast is served from 6 till 10, we went down at 9 and we were alone eating. The food had almost ended, there was no bread and most of the dishes were empty (eaten by other people and not replaced back), juice was empty, and the people working there, saw us and did nothing, and from what it seemed that the breakfast was already very poor. Room was good, bathroom is small and the shower is really funny, it is screwed to the wall and u can't move it much. Overall, this is a barely 3 star hotel and I wouldn't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for a quick stay

Posted Jun 21, 2016
The place was good for the price, location was good for road tripping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hritch

Excellent Value

Posted Jul 10, 2012 on HotelClub
We used this hotel while returning to southern Gremany after taking a cruise out of Kiel. The htoel was about 25 minutes outside of Hannover, but convenient for getting to a park and ride if you have a car. Would not recommend this hotel for anyone who doesn't have a car. Easy parking right in front of the hotel, and a well equipped breakfast buffet in the morning included cold cuts and cheese, bread, cereal, hard boiled eggs, and coffee/tea. Would defnitely stay here again if transiting the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anonymous

Very good place to stay and great

Posted Nov 5, 2010 on HotelClub
Very good place to stay and great for self-catering - and with a nice breakfast included. Everything was fine and might be the best value for money I have yet come across in Europe!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete

Good, clean hotel. Sehnde is not

Posted Aug 9, 2010 on HotelClub
Good, clean hotel. Sehnde is not really in Hannover as it is about 18km miles away. However, it is an ideal hotel for commuting from as there is a railway station about 300m away. If I am ever in that area in the future, I would definitely stay there again. Pete (Liverpool, UK).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marc

very good en clean hotel,good

Posted Jun 23, 2010 on HotelClub
very good en clean hotel,good service en price naer by the station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anonymous

Worth Considering

Posted Jun 29, 2007 on Orbitz
We booked a room for 3 adults and received a room with sufficient space and a kitchenette. The bed prepared for my 84 year-old dad was a modular couch upon which sheets were wrapped around the cushions. He complained of being very uncomfortable after the first night. I asked at the desk if a mattress could be sent to our room to place on the couch to improve his comfort. I was told flat out no. The next day I asked a different counterwoman and she said she would arrange for it to be done. It never happened. The Double bed for my wife and I was two singles pushed together which rolled away from each other throughout the night. The neighborhood was clean and the village 30 minutes from Hannover Airport. Except for the bed situations, the hotel was a nice place.
4 out of 5
by Manuela

Sehr schönes Hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr schönes Hotel. Wir waren nun schon das 2. Mal dort. Wir kommen gerne wieder.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gemütlich und sauber, ruhig

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Ein sehr gemütliches modernes Hotel mit wirklich netten Mitarbeitern
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goed hotel dichtbij grotere plaatsen

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Voordelig en goed hotel, perfect ontbijt