Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by George

Small quiet village with lots to see

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful area. Peaceful, quiet, wonderful Christmas town of Seiffen. Museum in town had an amazing history story of the wooden toy industry in the area. Many stores with handmade wooden smokers, nutcrackers, toys. Breakfast at the hotel was impressive as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great Value!!!

Posted Jun 25, 2016
As the GPS navigated us to the Panorama berghotel, I told my wife there's no way that's the right place, I'm too cheap to have booked this place. It was an amazing place. The hotel, the view, the room, everything was amazing.
4 out of 5
by Charles from Stuttgart

Wish we had planned for a longer stay

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
Overall excellent experience. Only complaints were the rollaway bed was not the most comfortable for our 9 y/o and we had originally requested a "goose down free" room as my wife is allergic to down and upon arrival we had down pillows. Luckily we had our own pillows as backup. We hope to stay there again for a longer period of time in order to truly be able to experience the area.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Canada

Wonderful hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was quite possibly the best hotel experience I've ever had. Amazing views of the countryside from our room, dedicated staff in all areas of the hotel, postcard type look and feel - it was a great escape for a couple of nights. We also enjoyed the sauna and steam baths - and the breakfast was great too, with sparkling wine included on Sunday morning. We will go back one day.
5 out of 5
by Donna from Texas

"Breath of Fresh Air"

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
This was my second time to stay at this hotel. We arrived a little over one hour before checkin and were told we would have to come back that we were early. We were not asked any information just "you'll have to come back". Other than that, this is a great place to stay.Hotel sits on top of hill with nice view. Hotel restaurant has great food.
5 out of 5
by monica from hamburg

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, great service and food - a great experience altogether.
4 out of 5
by snoopin99 from Australia

Ok for overnight stay

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels
We needed a hotel for an overnight visit to Seiffen. We had heard about the Christmas Town and wanted to visit. Due to the late notice of our booking, this is the only hotel that was available on a Hotels.com. There was minimal English spoken at this hotel, the reception knew a little to get us through the checking in process. View from our room was beautiful, even with the clouds coming in,. Our room was quite small. Not a lot of room for bags etc. the bathroom was substantial though. No English channels on TV except for News Channels, which is what you come to expect in Europe. Bed was two single beds pushed together (as per the norm in Europe). Bed was hard for our liking. We had dinner in the restaurant, we had to be served by the barman, as he was the only person to speak any English in the restaurant. Menu is all in German, we had to use translation on our phone to understand what was on offer. Food for dinner was good. Hotel is away from Main Street, so is quiet, but on the down side, also means you can't walk to anywhere to look at anything. Hotel has a pool table upstairs in the attic, which you have to pay to use. Internet reception is not great, kept dropping out. Breakfast spread was good and substantial.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels
The location of this hotel was excellent as we wanted to see all the lovely Christmas decorations which the town had to offer. The room was very comfortable and quiet with great views. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by Donna

ROOM WITH A VIEW

Posted Nov 19, 2012 on Hotels
This is the first time I did not stay down on the main shopping street. Little did I know what I was missing. The view from our room more than made up for the location (a good 15 minute walk downhill to shopping). The view is beautiful. The daytime receptionist was terrific. She had a great sense of humor. Breakfast was great. Our room (triple) was large, bed was wonderful.