Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Friendly, English speaking staff. Hotel has a parking garages and parking for taller cars ( campervan's).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location, Facilities, Comfortable Beds, Breakfast, Terrace, Restaurant
Cons: Rooms need a bit of updating (decor)
This hotel is situated in a tranquil location and hosts a restaurant and a bar. The rooms are spacious enough, and ours had a fridge, toaster, microwave oven, air conditioning, comfortable beds and a clean bathroom. The breakfast served is very nice, with lots of options (hot and cold) and the outside terrace is a lovely place to enjoy some drinks or a meal. We tried some of the food from the restaurant terrace menu and it was excellent - fresh, tasty and reasonably priced. The hotel does state that they cannot guarantee noise free rooms, which was true as we could hear other quests in the corridor and even outside, but honestly this was no worse than other hotels we have stayed in. It was a very busy weekend with a music festival nearby, however our sleep was never really interrupted by outside noise. Overall I would warmly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Henna, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the feedback! Highly appreciated. -Hotel Sorsanpesä
5 out of 5
by David from Järvenpää

Looks old but quiet and comfortable

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located at something like 3 km from Seinäjoki downtown, near the main road. From outside it looks outdated with its round shape. The parking place is free. Inside it was very quiet and clean. I had a comfort room which was spacious, clean and quiet even if it was on the main road side. In the room there was a flat screen TV with only the normal Finnish TV channels. There are also a minibar, a kettle with supplies to do a tea or coffee, 2 free small bottles of water and everything to iron your clothes. The receptionists were very nice and helpful. From 6pm to 8pm there is a free snacks buffet, kind of tapas. Very nice thought. The gym is quite small but enough if you want to do few exercises. I haven't tried the sauna and the swimming pool but I went to see them. The water was a bit cold but the place looked nice. Food at the restaurant was good and the price was like other hotels, slightly expensive compared to normal restaurants. The breakfast wasn't so big, I have seen better but it was enough for me. I enjoyed my stay in this hotel and I will come back for sure next time I will be close to Seinäjoki.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No kettles for single room guests

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
This was my second stay here and I actually like the hotel. But I do not understand why some rooms have kettles and some do not. I had insist the receptionist check housekeeping and even then I had to ask for a cup and spoon. Lucky I had some tea bags and coffee as I was not offered any. Also the room was noisy as the window would not shut properly.
4 out of 5
by philbe from notts

pleasant stay

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
nice breakfast, friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels
A nice enough hotel for a short stay. Worth the rate we paid. Not a walking distance to the town centre though.
4 out of 5
by TdeL

availability of food service

Posted Jul 1, 2012 on Hotels
Everything was basically satisfactory, except that this was midsummer weekend and therefore there were staff absent / on special leave. We would have appreciated being told BEFORE we left the hotel one morning that there would be no restaurant service that evening - the informal alternative on the terrace which we were toldl about on return was barely adequate although the staff were pleasant and helpful. The elevator service had not been restored to the check-out area at the time we went to breakfast next morning ! Again we had not been warned that these arrangements would operate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Teemu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels