Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by laurence

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
This is a lovely hotel with style and ambience
4 out of 5
by Ruth

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Restaurant was very good , gardens and surroundings very nice. Room not so nice old furniture and totally overpriced.
5 out of 5
by ROBERT

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. Ideal setting. Very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by Nicolas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was comfortable, if a little dated. We had a lovely two night stay. Food was delicious.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Ampthill

Comfortable stay with excellent restaurant.

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
A comfortable hotel but rather dated. We had room 5, separate from the main hotel but with a decent sea view above the trees. The downside was that the wifi in this room was virtually nil, but was ok in the main hotel. Great location for visiting Honfleur, Deauville and Trouville. The restaurant and food were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

A nice hotel in a seaside village

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Great view of the village and beach. We had room 48, on the top floor.
It was easy to find the hotel and a pleasant stay. The hotel restaurant was very expensive but a great meal. A nice selection of restaurants are located nearby in Trouville-about 15 minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Charming Normandy experience

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Charm and excellent food.
Cons: Room decor could be better. More local accents would improve the room.
Location: Great beach hikes. Walks. Old villages to explore.
Excellent food. Beautiful view from the window. A lovely garden. Quiet, well located. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by Lena from Calgary

3* hotel with great restaurant

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed for a couple of nights while exploring Honfleur and area. Rooms although large, not very cozy and furniture on balconies needs work. Spider webs in common areas, feels like the property needs just a bit more care. Overall a good stay, especially for the money. Restaurant is what makes this place stand out. Good food. Definitely worth coming for dinner, even if you're not staying here. There's also a beautiful seaside promenade very near the hotel, and you can observe spectacular sunsets from there. Perfect for a pre-dinner walk.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey H. from Bloomington, IN

A beautiful romantic retreat near Honfleur

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights at Le Bellevue and it was the most beautiful, relaxing experience of our two weeks in France.Having read other reviews, we requested a room on the second or third floor to have an unobstructed view of the sea.We were informed that because we booked through Hotels.com, we would be placed in the 'annex,' which we expected to be second-rate.However, it turned out the rooms, just a few steps down from the main hotel were HUGE even by American standards, with a much larger porch/balcony than the main building.Be sure to again ask for the top floor of the annex if you can, where you have a partial view of the sea and can watch the ships lining up for La Harvre entry.The gardens were beautiful, taking coffee or wine in their gardens overlooking the water delightful.Staff was friendly, and the two gentlemen owners had good English.The meal experience was mixed...for dinner we each ordered the 50 Euro multi-course dinner which was average for the price...in retrospect, we would have done better driving the 10 minutes into Honfleur.On the flip side, breakfast was awesome, with unlimited bread, cheese, and assorted pastries and goodies, PLUS (and American will appreciate this) an entire personal pot of coffee! Easy and beautiful 10 minute drive into Honfleur, but you can get away from the tourist madness to quiet Villerville when you wish. We met many people there who have come back every year for decades. Would like to be one of them.