Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Long weekend at Honfleur.

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Bed was very comfortable. Enjoyed breakfasts, good start to the day with plenty of variety.
Location: If walking from the hotel it is necessary to cross the dual carriageway because of the lack of pavements on the hotel side of the road.
Had a great weekend away! Honfleur is a great place to visit, with good bars and restaurants. Market day on Saturday and Brocante on Sunday. Opposite the Hotel is an American Diner type restaurant (Oncle Scott's) which is very popular and booking in advance or arriving early as we did is recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woking, Surrey

Lovely modern hotel in convenient location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Easy to locate and park, and convenient for walking into Honfleur town centre.
We used this as a stopover travelling down to the Loire valley - ideal for our purposes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Lack of taxi service a problem

Posted Sep 14, 2017
This hotel is a pleasant walkable distance from Honfleur however we were travelling with elderly parents. Walking to and from the hotel during the day is one thing but it is too far at night, especially if you are dressed up. The pavements are barely made up and the road is a busy dual carriageway. The hotel staff tried on 4 occasions to get us a taxi but were told every time that the taxis wouldn't come out for such a small distance. It was the same story when trying to get a return taxi the restaurant staff were told the same. In the end we ate at the diner opposite the hotel which was perfectly acceptable but not the "honfleur at night" we imagined. I'm sure we're not the first to experience this problem. A company as large as Ibis should have a deal sorted with a local taxi company .
5 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Road trip

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Travelling from Calais in the afternoon it is a comfortable distance to travel .Being a dog friendly hotel the location is perfect a 300 meter stroll to the start of the town and Honfluer is stunning will stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent dog friendly hotel near centre.

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
The Ibis Honfleur is a lovely hotel. Very close to centre of Honfleur and convenient for overnight stay before ferry from Le Havre. Everybody was very helpful and the hotel is dog friendly. We had 3 dogs with us and were allocated an extremely spacious room. Walking distance from the centre but this was difficult with dogs as no pavement on a busy road. However it was easy to drive down and park near the centre.Parking fee near the harbour was 4€ for 1 day, but at the far end of town near Naturoscope there is free parking. Honfleur is an attractive town with many bars and restaurants and the local beach was great for walking the dogs.I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, tidy, and value for money.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
All staff without were cheerful and very helpful, and did all with a smile. Hotel far enough out of the centre to be peaceful, yet close enough to walk by the side of the water into the town. All areas were clean, as was the bedroom. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the shower wonderful. All in all great value for money. Breakfast was as it should be.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent experience - especially for the price. Nice clean room organized well in the space available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great value for cost.