Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by craig

OK

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived late as a bit hard to find. In the middle of nowhere which maybe is good but not when you need food. A bit Spartan accomadation but OK
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Bromley

hidden treasure

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
although hard to find (off motorway ramp then double back over motorway not in village) this is a very new clean and tidy resort with self catering rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guernsey

Quiet location short drive to Honfleur.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The apartment was spacious and well furnished, also very clean. We stayed an extra night because we enjoyed our stay so much. We would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

A week in Normandy

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Pleasant helpful staff. Pretty location
Cons: Could do with some comfortable armchairs.
Location: Normandy Coast,lovely countryside to explore.
We stayed at this hotel as it offered flexibility to self cater and there were some hotel facilities ie buffet breakfast(charged for). We chose an apartment for 5 even though there were only 2 of us as we know from experience that otherwise the bed would be a put you up in the main room
2 out of 5
by Disappointed from Atlanta, GA

pictures are deceiving

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
not a bad place, but it looks like it was nicer 5-10 yeas ago, and they have given up maintaining it. Cobwebs everywhere, rooms had musty smells, just not a comfortable stay. I will say though, the staff was exceptionally nice.
5 out of 5
by John from Salisbury

Amazing value apartment

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
We booked this for an overnight stop before catching the ferry the following day. Little tricky to find. We thought we had booked a room in a chateau but in fact was in a modern apartment block next to the chateau. Check in was quick and efficient and in English. Our room turned out to be a spacious apartment equipped with microwave, hot plates, fridge, dishwasher, table and chairs. We also had a balcony with table and chairs. The apartment was tiled throughout and all in white. Decent bed. It was a little on the austere side. Value you for money was fantastic! We paid very little for all of this and as we decided to self cater rather than eating out, the apartment actually paid for itself. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Gardens & Lawn

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
The area was good. Room layout was good cleanliness was below standard shower drain hole was blocked, reported it but nothing was done about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel for children.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Cons: No
Location: Great location and proximity to Honfleur
Stayed for one night en route from Le Havre to Normandy beaches. Wish we stated longer. My young son loved the pool and gardens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from london

Good for a stop off near Le Havre ferry port

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Good facilities, very clean and well maintained, only a few miles from honfleur. Very quiet location and good for families with outdoor space
Location: Honfleur
We stayed here for one night on route back to Le Havre ferry. Ideal for families with the playground and outdoor heated pool.