Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire and the Limousin

Old favourite

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: I really don't like the concrete external staircases, especially in the dark, but they are standard issue for Campanile hotels.
Location: The hotel is on the edge of a science and technology business park.
We stay at this hotel each time we go to and from our second home in central France, as Rouen is a convenient distance from the Channel Tunnel terminal. I suppose we must have been going more than ten years now, so we are known to the owners and staff who always treat us with friendly courtesy. We usually arrive about 9.30pm and turn up at the restaurant at about 9.40pm: sometimes we are the only diners left in there but there is alwys something nice to eat that is freshly served. I was looking forward to an omelette this time but one was not available and I chose one of the special dishes of the day, a gratin of endive, ham and bacon served with salad leaves, which was really delicious. My only gripe is that for sometime they have provided very fat and squashy second pillows which are just the wrong height for my neck and give me pins and needles in my arms due a nerve being somehow pinched. One ordinary pillow is too low and this plus a squashy one is too high. The squashy one on its own isn't right either. But I suppose it is all a matter of personal preference.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Chère cliente, Merci d’avoir consacré du temps pour nous faire partager votre opinion de votre séjour. C’est agréable de constater la fidélité de nos clients années après années et de voir que vous êtes toujours aussi ravi de séjourner dans notre hôtel. Sachez que l'équipe et moi-même nous tenons à votre disposition pour vous accueillir de nouveau prochainement. Cordialement Caroline
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

General overview

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Well appointed clean room.
Cons: The food.
Location: No comment - just a night's stop over.
Finding the hotal through a maze of small streets quite difficult, but perhaps that was the Sat Nav, as the hotel is next to a main road, that made it a bit noisy. Very clean room and bathroom well appointed. The bed matress and pillow not o the best quality, but when tired you can sleep on anything. The food varied a lot. The self service starter was very good, but the kitchen prepared main course was very poor and expensive for what is was. Although the car park was 2/3 full, there was only one couple in the dining room. At breakfast time, which covers a long time span, I saw nobody. What does this tell you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by sophie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for the feedback concerning your stay. Our guests experience contributes to the continuous improvement of our customer service. Looking foward to welcome you again in our hotel. best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel close to motorway

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Location: Good location for filling car up
This is the third time we have been to this hotel and it has I proved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by sophie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for the feedback concerning your stay. Our guests experience contributes to the continuous improvement of our customer service. Looking foward to welcome you again in our hotel. best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel for relaxing half way stop.

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing. Excellent food and service. Very polite and professional staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for the feedback concerning your stay. Our guests experience contributes to the continuous improvement of our customer service. Looking foward to welcome you again in our hotel. best regards Sophie
4 out of 5
by Robert from Market Harborough

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was secure and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for the feedback concerning your stay. Our guests experience contributes to the continuous improvement of our customer service. Looking foward to welcome you again in our hotel. best regards Sophie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Picking up my son

Posted May 15, 2016 on Orbitz
I was picking up my son who had spent a semester a broad. I fell in love with Rouen and enjoyed my stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should be getting better but disappointed

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are looking a little tired. The restaurant buffets are reasonable but some of the mains are boil in the bag quality.Pave de Salmon was very pale and tasteless, gammon steak was very thin and appeared to have only grilled on one side.Suggest a good B & B but give dinner a miss.
5 out of 5
by Anthony from SOLIHULL UK

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
HAVE STAYED HERE BEFORE CLEAN COMFORTABLE STAFF HELPFULL AND RESTAURENT VERY GOOD. TAKE YOUR OWN TEA BAGS IF YOU WANT A DESCENT CUPPA THOUGH!