Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good value for overnight stay

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Value for money. Comfortable, quiet refurbished room. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Main meal in the evening was disappointing. More teabags/coffee sachets in room and cups to drink from.
Location: Out of town location. Some other hotels near by and an exhibition centre.
Hotel is difficult to find but once there is good value for an overnight stop. Rooms are small but nicely refurbished. Although there were several families staying it was quiet and beds were clean and comfortable and we had a good nights sleep. Food in the restaurant was disappointing in the evening but breakfast was good. There is a kettle in the room but we had to ask for cups and there was only 1 teabag and 1 sachet of coffee provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lynn from limoges

Good safe clean hotel on route to home in limoges

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Staff accommodating , good clean room . Bit sparse on tea bags, coffee , sugar milk , only two of each in double room but I had own supplies. Just two towels for shower inadequate but reception got me two ore and extra pillows swiftly. Really very good value if a bit tricky to find, google maps went into meltdown! Would use again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Suffolk

Does what it says on the tin - almost

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Very reasonable for the price we paid, given it was in south Rouen and a Friday night. Very convenient for bus routes into the city.
Cons: Quite a lot! especially the restaurant buffets. Free wi-fi but what a struggle to get at it.
Location: Tedious route south of river through very busy part of city. Very handy for bus services into the centre. Close to expo centre.
Slightly disappointing. Room was dark, not well positioned, with a very uneven access path. Decent shower. Rooms are small, do have what they claim to have - technically - but at a very basic level. Staff were nice, pleasant outdoor environment and quiet. OK for a one-nighter if passing through Rouen on a budget. Restaurant fair, bit disorganised and ran out of several items on the buffet both at dinner and breakfast. Provision of tea-coffee etc very poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

good for overnight stay

Posted Aug 2, 2013
adequate for overnight stay.Basic and comfortable TV reception could be improved
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alice from London, UK

Cheap but comfortable

Posted Oct 1, 2012
Just wanted somewhere cheap to stay as our ferry from Santander had been cancelled. We had to drive all the way to Calais, so 2 cheap stopovers were needed. This was the second of our stops and we were please with the price. The bedroom was run down but comfortable and the bedding/bathroom were clean, but the floors were not. We ate in the restaurant on site which was very good, nice menu and friendly/helpful waiting staff. Good for somewhere if you are crashing for a night on a budget, but I wouldn't stay any longer.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from West Wales

Oh dear! Upgrade definitely needed

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Pros: Wifi
Cons: Heating, shower and general state of room
Location: Easy to find off a main urban road. Beware of long slow drive through Rouen in either direction.
OK for an overnight stay, but despite high outside temperature the room was very cold and the heater barely worked. Almost gave up on shower as it took so long for hot water to come through until we discovered hot needed the tap to the right unlike the basin which was to the left!! Definitely a room and bathroom in need of upgrading. Free wifi a bonus which worked very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hotel au calme, au milieu des arbres

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: L'environnement, la verdure, le bon état général de l'hotel
Cons: RAS
L'hôtel est situé dans la banlieue de Rouen. L'environnement est très calme. Il y a de nombreux arbres tout autour de l'hotel, et quelques uns dans l'enceinte de l'hotel et c'est très agréable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Maureen, Hotel Management
Cher client, Je vous remercie pour le commentaire déposé sur le site. Notre hôtel est en effet en bordure de forêt apportant charme et calme. Toute l'équipe du Campanile se tient prête à vous accueillir de nouveau très prochainement. Cordialement,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by laurent from Z

Hôtel accueillant. Personnel agréable et serviable

Posted Jan 5, 2014
À recommander. Accueil et services très satisfaisants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by angeko from 46100 Mantova MN, Italia

la catena campanile è tra le migliori-

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: colazione
Cons: camera piccola
Location: bella
se un cliente non ha il navigatore non trova l'hotel..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gaetan from Aumale, France

bon hotel avec detaille a revoir

Posted Oct 29, 2012
Pros: L acceuil par le personel
Cons: Un manque de chaufage et disolation
Location: Tres bien
Chaufage qui marche mal.lumiere de la salle de bain deconai propeter de la chambre pas terible