Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by MARGARET

Disappointed

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
I was disappointed. The staff, not one of them, spoke any English which made getting responses to questions difficult. We were looking for a nearby restaurant for dinner and they were useless in giving us any help.
5 out of 5
by dean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert

Good value in Rouen

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good value but not as modern a bathroom. Convenient location--three blocks from art museum, five blocks from cathedral. Quiet room and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Luke from Uk

Recommend

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable
4 out of 5
by Taner from Kirksville

Decent and affordable

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
An affordable, conveniently located, clean and comfortable hotel. Parking was a bit more complicated than it needed to be. And you need to be careful about arriving late: the reception is not staffed after 20:00 on week days. But by and large it was an enjoyable trip and a perfectly satisfactory hotel.
4 out of 5
by Jayne from London

Ask for a room away from the road

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
Room was a little noisy as we had a room overlooking the street and we could hear the traffic early in the morning. Stupid tiny paper cups for tea in your room, take your own mugs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels
Very small rooms
4 out of 5
by David from Colorado

Close to train station

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
Great location somewhat close to Rouen train station. Parking was a bit tricky as it's provided by neighboring hotel but very close. Lukewarm water for shower but we got up late. Great breakfast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels
Location was okay, only about a 10min walk from train station. Room was basic with everything you could need, including a kettle. Bathroom had a tub with hand held shower hose, so if you're a shower person you might not be satisfied. Staff was very friendly and spoke English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get more than what you pay for!

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Terrific buffet breakfast. Wonderful staff. Good location. Secure parking- but tight and tricky to park. I would definately stay here again. Within easy walking distance to old city sights. In all, it surpassed our expectations for what we paid.