Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, very helpful friendly staff

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, decor, breakfast.
Cons: Very little. We did hear the staff rowing in a back room during breakfast one morning.
Location: The beach is good in the summer because of the bars/restaurants. The hanging gardens are nice and you get a good view of Le Havre; I enjoyed the walk.
The hotel was perfectly located for everything: the ferry port, the beach, the main sights. We walked everywhere. The staff were very friendly and quite funny. They lent us info guides and took considerable time to explain how to find things and recommend sights. Breakfast was 'continental' (i.e. nothing was hot) but there was loads of choice and everything was good. The hotel was immaculate and extremely clean and well decorated. It felt new or recently refurbished. There was nothing not to like about this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel in good area

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Friendliness, quiet rooms, decoration, small and intimate.
Cons: Breakfast was a bit under-catered. All the croissants had been eaten by the time we arrived for breakfast.
Location: Great location right on the UNESCO-classified rebuilt centre of Le Havre. Very close to restaurants and a nice park. Good base to visit the wider area
Small well-run hotel with very friendly owners - has the feel of a boutique hotel or B&B. The nicely renovated rooms are very quiet - it felt like we were the only guests. Many good cafes and restaurants within walking distance. Would stay here again if we ever return to Le Havre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Friendly bilingual owners.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Owners were very welcoming and made guests feel special.a
Cons: A minor point, but a mirror on the table in the bedroom would be useful, so you can sit whilst applying make-up instead of standing in the bathroom.
Location: Plenty of restaurants in the road leading down to the park and beach.
Hotel only 10 mins walk from beach and 5 mins from beautiful park. Parking free in road outside after 5.30pm Sat and all day Sun. Owners very helpful, friendly and welcoming. Room large, clean and well-decorated. Good buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly and Charming Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2013
The owners are naturally friendly and clearly take great pride in everything about the hotel with the rooms spotless, a wonderful variety of fresh breakfast ingredients and helpful information on Le Havre for your stay. We were travelling as a 2 children and 2 adult family and had a family room on which we were emailed several days in advance to confirm the ages of our children and sizes of beds needed. Driving up from La Rochelle, and arriving tired and much later than anticipated, we had a friendly welcome with helpful advice as to where to leave the car overnight and get a late night bite to eat. The following morning before we caught the midday ferry we had a lovely breakfast and were given simple directions to find the Sunday market nearby and walk to the beach (just 10 minutes walk away)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boldon

Quiet and good location

Posted Sep 5, 2011
We stayed here for 3 nights having come on the ferry as foot passengers.I believe there is a shuttle bus to the town centre but we just walked as it is only 30 minutes at most.Great staff and the hotel was clean + well maintained.A straight foward fairly basic hotel but that is reflected in the price.I was concerned about the large road we were on but had no noise issues during our stay despite leaving the window slightly open.Our room had double glazing with a large air gap + shutters. Good location between the town centre and beach area with some very good local restaurants.Didnt try the breakfasts.I would be happy to stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
small room but good location to the city centre & the port. Pillows are really thin (not sure its normal in France or not) but bed sheet was really hard. Not comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2015
excellent séjour. personnel de l hotel accueillant et sympatique. situation ideale, un peu au calme et proche de toutes commodités et de la plage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 神奈川県

シティーホールが近くにあるローカルな宿です

Posted Jun 23, 2015
お得感のある宿でアジア人は宿泊してませんでした。有名という観光地でなかったのですがセーヌ川河口にある大橋を2つレンタカーで往復しました。眺めよく素敵でした。宿で紹介してもらったレストランはビーチ(タンカーが通るほど深いようでした)地元の人が主な客層でした。パリにあるような煌びやかな雰囲気は無いですが気取らずのんびり出来ます。音楽祭の前日土曜夜のせいかタクシーを呼んで貰ってもなかなか来なくてお店の人が外で一緒に待っていてくれました。45分位?年老いた母が一緒で移動が難しかったので、タクシー来なかったら歩く?と不安になりましたが良い思い出になりました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel accueillant très bien situé

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Bon accueil. Sympathique. Chambre propre et agréable. Situé proche de l'hôtel de ville. Nous vous recommandons cet hôtel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nice

Bonne position et accueil sympa

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: la chambre assez spacieuse
Cons: manque un frigobar
Location: plein centre ville, un bon point de départ pour visiter toute la ville
Tous les transport à côté, la plage à pied, et le personnel très disponible à donner des reinsegnements. Un bon séjour!