Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Stayed for one night when returning from South of France holiday. Hotel black and red theme felt dated but it was five star accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rouen visit w 12 yr old

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Fantastic service especially the fellow at the front desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Devon, UK

Beautiful hotel in the ancient centre of Rouen

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: The quality of the service in particular
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: This was a stop-over so no information to share
We stopped here for the night half way through a long drive. We were made welcome and felt completely relaxed immediately.All the staff without exception were cheerful, helpful and friendly without being intrusive. Our dinner was superb and breakfast very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, wiltshire

Great location and I would recommend

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Good, location fab. Go and stay there and also city is very pretty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G, California

Rouen experience

Posted Jun 19, 2015
The hotel was difficult to find. Once found it is a gem. Excellent staff and accommodations in the center of Rouen. Highly recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: as above (perhaps only 4 stars is enough?)
Paid for reservation for 3 people in same room. The hotel charged me again for the third person. Also slow check in and valet service. Wrok out room not well equipped and has no nearby toilet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from y

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Perfect location. Great hotel. Right next to the square where everything is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warwickshire

breakfast--fried food was poor ,staff good ,food q

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Central ,staff very helpful & good . We noticed staff were very attentive to people in wheel chairs. very good to disabled people.
Cons: it is just about OK !
Location: good location ,central
good we enjoyed our stay and will visit again i consider that i have said enough
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Castle hotel in medieval Rouens

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff, convenient location, comfortable room, beautiful indoor pool.
Cons: The ultra modern bathroom was open to the room with no cover on the glass shower wall. A problem when one person is sleeping.
Location: In the heart of old Rouens, easy walk to the cathedral, Joan of Arc museum, shops and cafes.
We picked this hotel because of proximity to the train station, so we were thrilled to discover an elegant yet modern castle just blocks from the world of Joan of Arc. The staff was especially gracious, helping with parking, dining and getting away in the morning. The indoor pool and spa were a treat, and the hotel bistro was quite good. We had planned this stay for one night to launch us into a Normandy vacation. Now we wish we'd booked more time here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

A Experience

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The Hotel de Bourgtheroulde gets an A from us. Its location in the very heart of Rouen made for a great experience. The main street of the old city with its major attractions was literally at the corner. The sophisticated old building, with its totally pristine and modern interior, gave us both charm and comfort. There were lots of restaurants nearby, and even a Monoprix, where we picked up some snack/fruit supplies. There were valet parking, exercise and spa facilities, and a pool. Because we were only there for one night, and wanted to take maximum time for history, we did not use the spa. Although a little more expensive than some hotels, the experience and convenience were worth it for us. We would definitely stay there if we are in Rouen again.