Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

A perfect blend of old and new

Posted Sep 15, 2016
From the outside this is a historic building with tons of charm. The lobby and common spaces feature very modern design and are stunning. Our room was very spacious and comfortable although not as stylish as the lobby. Tiled bathroom had a large heated towel rack, great for drying socks and undies mid-trip. There was a very deep tub with a handheld shower head (no suspended shower). This might be awkward for elderly guests or anyone with mobility concerns. Food in hotel was good, but there are many other options in Rouen. Have dinner elsewhere and come back to the hotel for a drink in the lobby bar. Do not enter the hotel address into gps if driving to the hotel. You CANNOT drive to the front of the hotel. You need to find the valet parking on Martin Luther King and this is what should be input into gps.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Situation privilégiée pour profiter de la ville

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Hôtel de grand standing Idéal pour un séjour dépaysant dans le Rouen historique
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Rouen town centre.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Lovely hotel, very clean and luxurious. Excellent spa facilities with pool, sauna and Hamman . Very good breakfast in the dining room with lots of choice. Huge and very comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Excellent Hotel na very central location

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Every aspect of our stay was perfect. The room was large, very tasteful and very comfortable. The spa area was beautiful and a very welcome relief by the end of the day. Nothing beats floating on your back and looking up through the transparent ceiling to see the main lobby of the hotel and people walking over your head. The staff were extremely courteous, efficient and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the old town.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Clean, nicely appointed, in the heart of the old town.
Cons: The Internet had a known issue connecting with Macs (this is 2016, people...) and was not very good.
Only stayed a night but would go back. They want me to write more so I am.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia from Columbus, Ohio

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Super hotel,very comfortable. Did not use the restaurant or spa facilities, but both looked 5 star.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Paris France

amazing mini trip

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
this hotel was amazing... the spa was perfect. the indoor pool was clean and family oriented. Our room fit was great. Great location to walking into town and all the markets and wow the restaurant choice is great.. the bar at the hotel was fun also.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Very nice hotel, well positioned in the old city of Rouen.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Vienna, Virginia

Beautiful Hotel in a Beautiful Cityy

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location to visit Rouen. Staff was very helpful and attentive without being overly so. The pool and spa were beautiful and the steam room was a plus. The building is a beautiful and historic gothic building and the room I stayed in was on the top floor and had exposed wood from the building's original framing. Great location on a nice square in Rouen near all the city's major tourist attractions. The price was very reasonable for the quality.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels