Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Lorraine from Perth

Lovely stay at hotel De Paris

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely welcome great location comfortable bed in room. No Tea/coffee facilities in room but I could order a pot of hot chocolate from front desk for 2.50 Euros. Owners very helpful with my lack of French language skills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel very conveniently located.

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Location. Clean
Location: Old town, markets, major sights all within walking distance.
Nice basic hotel. A bit older, but very clean. Staff was friendly and responsive to questions. Provided assistance when I forgot something at the hotel and returned 3 days later. Continential (i.e., European) breakfast a bit pricey, but that seems the going rate wherever I went. Lots of one-way direction in the area so access was challenging, street parking available - but you may need to go around the block a couple of times. In short, I would return.
1 out of 5
by Moises from barcelona

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Please contact me for the review as it was very disappointing.
4 out of 5
by Rachel from Cambridge

Ok hotel, great location!

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay. The staff spoke English which made it easier, and were lovely. The hotel is a little older and the bathroom was smaller than most. It was perfect walking distance to all things to see in Rouen, though!
4 out of 5
by S and L from Poughkeepsie, NY

wonderful location

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
We found this hotel very satisfactory. We could walk to some many interesting sites from the hotel. The staff was very helpful.
2 out of 5
by Doug from Edinburgh

Hotel average

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Hotel location good, near sites etc. Rooms small and rather shabby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Great location but needs upkeep and new windows

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: Internet connection
Cons: Drafty windows = extremely cold. Faulty showerhead spraying water outside the shower.
Location: Near the Grand Horloge, la Seine, and lots of nice pedestrian streets in the downtown core.
I stayed here for 3 nights in February 2013 and booked this hotel based on the location and the price. The location was great, but for the price the quality was not as good as several other similarly priced hotels I stayed at other cities in Normandy. The main problem was that the hotel had not been upgraded in a very long time, so the original windows, while charming, let in a lot of cold air. The temperature in the bathroom of my room was about 5C because of the cold air coming in around the window. As a result, the whole rest of the room was cold as well, although I quickly closed the bathroom door to try to keep the cold air from the sleeping part. The first night, however, it was so cold that I didn't even dare get undressed to put on pyjamas so I just slept in my clothes, diving immediately under the covers as soon as I got back to the room. The next day a nice cleaning lady told me I could ask downstairs for a space heater, which I did, and which improved things considerably for the next two nights, but of course that doesn't address the underlying problem of the drafty windows. The shower looked ok at first, by European standards, but after I took my first shower I realized why the showerhead had been placed so low on the sliding bar. It was spirting in every direction, so water went out above the glass door and into the main room. Simply replacing the showerhead would fix this too, but the hotel doesn't seem to undergo regular upkeep. The Internet worked well though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, United Kingdom

Basic but decent

Posted Oct 28, 2011
The hotel staff was warm and accommodating. My room was cozy, but had all of the amenities needed. The shower door was broken, and there was no soap, but luckily I had brought my own. Also, it was a great location, close to public transportation, the river and only a 15 minute walk to the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

great inexpensive, centrally located Hotel in Rouen

Posted Aug 25, 2010
A fine, inexpensive place with free internet, reasonable private parking garage. The beds were way too soft and lumpy and the breakfast was a little sparse, but these were reasonable tradeoffs for price and location.