Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location with it's own private car park

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
We have often stayed at this hotel to break our journey to the south west. The two best attributes for us are 1) the location _ it only takes 5/10 minutes to walk to the old centre 2) it has it's own private carpark (although you do have to be careful not to bottom the car wne using the upper or lower levels). Overall the hotel is clean but tired although renovations have taken place. The staff have always been friendly and helpful. Breakfast is reasonable value at 9 Euros.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Don't stay too long

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 night stopover. Convenient for visit to the city centre and has a car park. Other than that the room was small, shabby, noisy and looked over the car park of the adjoining office block
2 out of 5
by Roger from London

Make sure you know what you are getting !

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived to find bar and restaurant closed for duration - no warning ! Room was quite the smallest we have ever stayed in. Bed might have been a large single, but as double was hard against wall, so access one side only, and (narrow) bathroom door only just opened against bed. Room was over the dual carriageway outside and window did not close properly without considerable effort. Price was not high but would have paid more for just a little extra comfort. By comparison Kyriad Mulsanne was infinitely better value and no real complaints.
3 out of 5
by Riccardo from London

Cheap and convenient

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
We had a triple room. Clean and tidy, great for location to the sites. Wifi was awful! The lift is so dodgy, cleaners done an ok job during our stay, we had to keep calling down for the 3rd towel etc daily. The restaurant food was lovely and very well priced. The manager done her best to speak English to us and explain the menu, really appreciated her effort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: did not stay
Location: did not stay
we walked into our room and left. the room looked nothing like what is on the website and smelled like smoke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pike71

Good location. Good value for money

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Ebookers
The parking doesn't seem to be fully built. Although there were loads of spaces it wasn't really easy to park our car. Good to know: late checkin is possible.
1 out of 5
by Maria B.

Bed bugs

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Ebookers
Got bitten all night and we could see the bugs in bed in the morning f
3 out of 5
by Emma

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Simple & cheap without much expectations. Suitable for a stop off between a and b
1 out of 5
by Zwi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by alan from Lancashire

Good stop over place

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
This was our third stay at this hotel and will be stopping again on my next trip