Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nürnberg

Tolles altes Haus - zentrales Hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Die Lage und das freundliche Personal
Cons: Mir fällt wenig ein.
Location: Zentrale Lage; man kann tagsüber gut shoppen; die Kneipen in der Altstadt und die Sehenswürdigkeiten sind nah.
Pros: Sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal, gute Lage, Zimmer ok, Frühstück prima. Preis auch gut. Sehr schönes Hotelambiente. Contras: nichts
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location nice rooms

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Came to Rouen for the first time. Hotel was in a good location, close to Joan of Arc tower and the downtown. Staff was friendly and the rooms were clean and nicely set up. No complaints
3 out of 5
by JEAN from ANGERS

Hôtel de caractère, excellemment situé

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Un hôtel de petite taille, bien placé, entre quartier de la gare et hypocentre, déjà dans la ville historique. Etablissement de charme avec son historicité et ses chambres spacieuses. L'accueil est excellent et le service soigné. Resterait à moderniser les salles d'eau pour agrémenter davantage encore tout séjour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quiet street , horrible experience

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed this hotel for 3 night. It is very close to the train station and the reception(a French man) is extremely helpful, cheerful and friendly. However, the reception is close at 8 p.m. every night and you need to open the front door with door key. As the hotel entrance is facing a quiet street, I experienced a horrible harassment one night when I came back after dinner. A man hidden in the corner nearby came out and stood at the hotel entrance when I arrived to the hotel and tried to take out the door key from my bag. I originally thought he was also the hotel guest or waiting for a friend coming out of the hotel, but it seems NOT. Then he made a call with his cell phone. 3 seconds later, another guy joined in and talked nonsense to me in French and one of them touched my body out of sudden. I screamed and shouted "help" in French, but of course, nobody is around as the street is so quiet and the men flee away. I cannot image what horrible thing can be happened in next seconds or if the man followed me and entered into the hotel after I opened the front door as there was no people at the front desk. It was the most horrible experience I had encountered in my travel. I was so scary for the whole night and even dared not to go out for dinner at the next night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

호텔모랑

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
딱 편안하게 잠깐 출장차오면있기좋은곳같아요 구조는딱2성급호텔이지만 카운터나 직원들이 다 친절하고 역에서5분?도안걸리는거리에있어서 좋앟습니다 다음에또와도좋을꺼같아요
4 out of 5
by Alexandre from Yerres

Très bon rapport Qualité/Prix/Service/Situation

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Très bien. Les hôtes sont vraiment agréables et serviables. La proximité du centre ville et le tarif avantageux du parking public sont très appréciables...
4 out of 5
by Greg from Saint-Nazaire

En plein centre et pas cher

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Très bon accueil et idéalement placé
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by BRUNO

HÔTEL DE CARACTERE VIEILLISSANT

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Personnel aimable et arrangeant. Literie moyenne.
5 out of 5
by Guy from Bron

Pourquoi revenir à l'hôtel Morand ?

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Venus à Rouen pour 24h , à l’occasion de funérailles, nous avons été super bien accueillis à l’hôtel Morand, en dehors des heures réglementaires. Nous avons eu la chambre que nous avions choisie sur Internet. La nuit s'est révélée d'un calme olympien ! Nous avons pris un excellent repas au restaurant proposé par l'hôtel.Sa proximité de la gare a été un déclic.