Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Margaret

A view from the top

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
wonderful attention by management; very helpful and kind.
5 out of 5
by Francesca

Lovely old building

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great little hotel. It's our third stay here but our first time on the top floor. It was a nice rooftop view and worth the trip up the stairs. Staff are lovely, bed was firm (which I like), room was clean. I would only change two things (which I could most likely have changed at the time but I was too lazy), I'd like separate pillows instead of one long one and the radiator was on high and I couldn't see how to turn it off. But opening the window worked fine! I'd always recommend this hotel for character and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel, quiet area

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: staff and quietness. They let me check in early as my room was ready.
Cons: lots of stairs - but staff hep with baggage. Reception is only part time 7am-noon and 4 pm to 8pm which I found unusual. Shower is tiny.
Location: museums, wandering around the old city
Friendly staff who spoke reasonable English. Hotel has a comfortable sitting area on ground floor if you are tired of sitting in your room when it rains. Easy walk to Museum de Beaux Arts and cathedral and maybe 10-15 minutes to the shops and restaurants. There is a sitting area on the ground floor if you are tired of sitting in your room watching the rain. The breakfast is more than adequate (additional cost) - tea, coffee, juice. baguette, croissant, cheese, jam..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
The beds were very small, rooms were comfortable, service moderately fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

In the heart of the city

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Just a few steps from the art museum and the Tour de Jeanna d'Arc, and only about a 10 minute walk to the historic city center. There is a parking garage not too far away, and you can parked there for a reduced price.
4 out of 5
by eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Anne from Sacramento, Ca

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was perfectly fine. Definitely a two star place. A bit run down and very basic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location nice rooms

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Came to Rouen for the first time. Hotel was in a good location, close to Joan of Arc tower and the downtown. Staff was friendly and the rooms were clean and nicely set up. No complaints
4 out of 5
by Maureen from Caversham UK

Great place for a stopover

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stop on way South.
4 out of 5
by John from Ardmore

Gregory Made Our Stay Memorable

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
We close this hotel for its old world charm and convenient location. We were not disappointed. Gregory, the manager, is extremely helpful from room change, carrying heavy luggage up spiral staircase, to directions and restaurant locations. He speaks English, know the area, and made several arrangements for us. He made us feel it was his pleasure to be helpful in any way he could. Our room was comfortable, clean, and had a couple of antiques that I would have loved to bring home.