Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad smell good price..

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
The room smelt SO BAD!! It was clear the whole hotel smelt of smoke but it was as though it had tried to be covered which was so strong I felt shocked even with the window open! But we got some febreze and it was better! The towels were quite new and clean but the bedding had holes in and really needs updating. But we didn't overly care once the smell was gone, as, what do you expect for such a small price?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Andover

Bad time!!

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Poor service, lack of facilities compared to the ones advertised on the website. Staff were unhelpful, hostile and rude. Not recommended to anyone ever. There are plently of budget hotels up the road that you would have got a better service from.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated but ok

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Cost
Cons: Room needed updating
Location: Location fine for us but a bit remote from cafe bars etc
On our way to Spain overnight stay ok room tidy staff friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel needs to be refurbished and modernised

Posted Aug 15, 2013
The hotel needs to be refurbished and modernised. Not a great experience and would not recommend it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Absolutely would not book this hotel, I would have preferred to sleep in my car!
1 out of 5
by Pasta

give it a miss

Posted Sep 23, 2012 on HotelClub
Difficult to find and not a great place - give it a miss
1 out of 5
by Graytrotter

Disappointing

Posted Aug 1, 2012 on HotelClub
The hotel is in dire need of a good clean and a few coats of paint! The carpets, walls and almost every other surface was dirty throughout the building. The bathroom basin was worn and cracked in places and the shower cubicle was small, damaged and dirty. We had booked 2 nights but left after the first night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect much,

Posted Jul 8, 2012
Okay to spend a night, but nothing flash at all. Glad I was only there for a few hours.
2 out of 5
by Nonky Noo from Isle of Wight, UK

Prisoner Cell block H!

Posted Jul 7, 2012
Pros: That we were only staying the one night - pizza place next door amazing :-)5
Cons: Beds
Location: Centralish, good bus service
Prob designed on a prison theme, strange landings and weird bars etc. To be fair you get what you pay for. Staff were helpful, parking handy and fairly well placed near to town centre. There is a no 7 bus that takes you into the heart of town for only €2. Room very dark and dingey - bathroom Light wouldn't work and shower looked so old we gave it a miss. Ok for 1 night.
2 out of 5
by margarita from foster, australia

in need of renovation

Posted May 6, 2012
Cons: Not clean, shower was questionable,
Location: Good, I guess, though others in the area would have been better
The hotel was not comfortable. I think there were only a few people there, and there were other hotels in the area. The wifi was not free and did not work well and the bathroom was small and old. There was not even a 'hanger' for the shower which sat sadly in the basin.