Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Good value close to the beach and the town

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Location and courteous staff
Cons: The elevator betrays the age of the building but it works.
Location: This hotel is across the road from the beach, a few blocks from the Memorial du 19 aout 1942, and a similar distance from the downtown and quais.
We stayed at the Inter-Hotel de la Plage for one night. Staff was always courteous and helpful. This is an older modernist building. The room was small but modern and freshly painted. The bathroom was recently redone and fresh and bright. The furnishings were simple but tasteful. The exterior of the hotel is decent. There is no parking on site but we found roadside parking nearby. We were told it is common to find parking this s way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lanark Scotland

Very nice hotel ,very close to the beach

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Position and friendly staff .Breakfast was excellent.
Cons: all was perfect.
Location: We were there for the remembrance events of the Canadian forces in WW2 so it was ideal for all events.
Very friendly reception .Very helpful and sincere .Room was perfect for us. Maps and guidance given clearly . Would recommend this hotel without hesitation .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The staff, the location and sea views
Cons: The shower we had was very weak and the decor needed freshening up.
Really friendly, professional and courteous staff who were always on hand to help. Great location for the beach and town, with excellent sea views. The room itself was fine, with all the facilities you'd need with a big comfy, firm bed. The room we had could do with a refurb as the decor was a bit tired, but we saw other rooms that looked far more modern and recently redecorated, so perhaps the hotel is in the process of upgrading the rooms. We had a lovely stay here and would come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small friendly hotel,

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Three night stay in July, eexcellent for the beach and the town. Lovely people nice hotel. Would stay here again,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great little seafront hotel

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great little seafront hotel, ideal for a short break. The kids loved it. Breakfast wasn't as good as last time we went, machine coffee and soggy croissants isn't what you want in France, but room was lovely and staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Allen from Langley BC

We'd come again!

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms were spotlessly clean with fridges and well-appointed bathrooms. The staff was friendly and attentive. This hotel is across from the landing beach with stunning views and memorials. We recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by THIERRY from Yvelines

Equipe "endormie"

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel rénové avec prix un peu élevé au vu de la prestation d'ensemble de l'établissement mais parfaitement situé et environnement calme. Le personnel présent est un peu dilettante: couche épaisse de poussière signalée sous les lits et toujours pas nettoyée lors du second passage de la femme de ménage. Machine à café pas rechargée au petit déjeuner en heure de pointe. Pas de détecteurs de fumée donc chambre censée être non-fumeur sentant la cigarette. L'hôtel étant peu rempli, elle a été changée. Plancher entre les chambres très bruyant. Bref, un hôtel sans attrait autre que sa situation, bien loin des remarques élogieuses présentes sur les sites internet mais fin avril est peut-être le début de saison et la période de rodage?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

séjour agréable

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour agréable. Seul bemol, l emplacement de la baignoire à côté du lit sans pare-vue
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels