Beds were rock hard, but a clean place to sleep!!
Posted Sep 6, 2014
This hotel is ideally located in the center of rouen. There isn't a car park but but the cathedral carpark cost us €9.50 for the night, if your lucky enough you can park on the road outside infront of the hotel for free.
The staff are informative, and speak good English if your french Is limited like mine.
The room is very clean, plenty of towels were provided, but man I've never slept in a bed so hard in my life. My husband has back trouble anyway, so this made it worse, and for me who's doesn't get back ache I did after sleeping here. The shower was clean but not powerful at all, I think if youve got long thick hair it would have taken ages to wash the shampoo out!! Overall the cost of this hotel suited us, and it wanna clean dry place to sleep the night, but I wouldn't stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. It is feedback from valued guests like you, which enables us to continually improve our services.
We are sorry to hear you had experienced disturbances during your stay with us.
We thank you for bringing these points to our attention.
Please accept this answer with our sincerest apologies for all the inconveniences you have experienced. Make sure I have taken the necessary measures to ensure similar situations will not occur again.
Your comments have helped us to raise the level of service in our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.