Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

close to the cathedral but that's all

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: not much unless they remodel
Location: the cathedral. that's the only reason we went there.
No lift and don't expect help from the staff. Room was what I would call one step up from a hostel. Very sparse, few outlets, miniscule bathroom that reminded me of a cruise ship or dorm room. Couldn't turn in the shower without bumping the controls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Just OK

Posted May 25, 2016
Clean but dated. Comfortable for one person. Fourth floor with no elevator. Wait at desk for staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Cheap, but not value for money.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
We stayed here only one night on our way through Rouen, so were just looking for a simple inexpensive stopover. The rooms are very basic as expected but the bed and linen was sub standard...sheets were almost thread bare. The bathroom was generally clean but seemed to have had a quick wipe down and needed a scrub! Location was accessible but generally dingy. Staff very friendly but overall would not recommend this place Even as a cheap and cheerful stopover, we didn't think it was value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will using the feedback you gave us to make improvements to ensure we offer a better experience. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide with a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Nice hotel, really close to the centre and the cathedral.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2016 by Gaelle, Hotel Management
On behalf of the Notre Dame team , we thank you for taking the time to answer our survey. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we will use your observations to make improvements , to be sure to offer a superior experience to our guests in the future. Sincerely, Gaelle - Reception
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tamworth, England

Perfect locale!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Staff, room comfort, location.
Cons: Not enough tea/coffee/milk left in room.
Location: Notre Dame Cathedral, Vieux Marche, Church of Joan of Arc, museums.
I was in Rouen for the Joan of Arc festival and this hotel was perfectly situated! Friendly staff who gave me a map and found out festival details on the internet was a good start. My bedroom had a superb view of Rouen Cathedral and was comfortable with a nice hot ensuite shower. Breakfast was reasonably priced and set you up for the day. All in all a great little hotel within a two minute walk of the Cathedral so perfectly situated!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, just the job, near Cathedral.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
I thought this hotel was great - it was clean and simple and in a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Let me start by thanking you for sharing your comments with us regarding your recent stay at our property. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that our staff use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We will be glad to welcome you again in our hotel. Yours Sincerely
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockport

Not worth the extra money!

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Central location
Cons: Cleanliness, clean net curtains, improve windows, better quality chekking of fixtures and fittings (e.g. chairs and shower).
Location: Central to Rouen so lots to see and do - just pick a better hotel (pay less)
Decided to treat ourselves on or way back home so went for a more expensive hotel than normal. Was very disappointed and won't do it again. Paid €94 for a comfort room (full price €148) which was nearly twice what we've often paid at the local budget Comfort hotel. The room was bigger than budget hotel but no more comfy. There was a seating area with two chairs and a table but one of the chairs was wobbly and creaky. The net curtains at the window were dirty and grey. The secondary glazing didn't do much for sound insulation, but made it hard to get fresh air into the room. The room generally looked tired and the shower was only just acceptable. The room was advertised with an iPod dock for playing music - but it was the old type 30 pin adapter so not much use. Won't use Inter Hotel again and will go for more budget brands in future. We've always have good, clean comfy - if small - rooms with good showers in Comfort hotels and Campanile. Breakfast was very pricy too at €12 each!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Mister, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. It is feedback from valued guests like you, which enables us to continually improve our services. We are sorry to hear you had experienced disturbances during your stay with us. We thank you for bringing these points to our attention. Please accept this answer with our sincerest apologies for all the inconveniences you have experienced. Make sure I have taken the necessary measures to ensure similar situations will not occur again. Your comments have helped us to raise the level of service in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Beds were rock hard, but a clean place to sleep!!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
This hotel is ideally located in the center of rouen. There isn't a car park but but the cathedral carpark cost us €9.50 for the night, if your lucky enough you can park on the road outside infront of the hotel for free. The staff are informative, and speak good English if your french Is limited like mine. The room is very clean, plenty of towels were provided, but man I've never slept in a bed so hard in my life. My husband has back trouble anyway, so this made it worse, and for me who's doesn't get back ache I did after sleeping here. The shower was clean but not powerful at all, I think if youve got long thick hair it would have taken ages to wash the shampoo out!! Overall the cost of this hotel suited us, and it wanna clean dry place to sleep the night, but I wouldn't stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. It is feedback from valued guests like you, which enables us to continually improve our services. We are sorry to hear you had experienced disturbances during your stay with us. We thank you for bringing these points to our attention. Please accept this answer with our sincerest apologies for all the inconveniences you have experienced. Make sure I have taken the necessary measures to ensure similar situations will not occur again. Your comments have helped us to raise the level of service in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Yours Sincerely
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal in a great location.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Comfortable and clean room. Had to sleep with windows open since hotel has no A/C and kept hearing loud people walking buy coming back from festival through the night. Staff was very helpful in providing information and printing mapquest search.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Disappointed

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: It's central location is good.
Cons: Larger towels.
This is my second time to stay in this hotel. The rooms have been refreshed which is nice but there is no air conditioning. It was very hot and opening the windows meant you had to endure the street noise which was loud and continued until 1 o'clock each night. Other guests were inconsiderate and let the doors bang closed even when coming in to their rooms in the middle of the night. The towels provided are only hand towels. Larger towels are needed.