Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Basic but comfortable. Staff very helpful and food in hotel restaurant good.
3 out of 5
by Geraldine

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice staff and convenient position but decor tired.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Malcolm from A pays de Galles

Ideal

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night on way to vendee. Not far off autoroute and plenty of restuarants close by also super market for cheap fuel. Will use again
3 out of 5
by Alan from Oxford

Inter hotel Eden

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Needed a hotel to stop over in Rouen on our way to Le mans. It was easy to find and provided a clean and comfortable stop over. Didn't use the restaurant or have breakfast. If you think Ibis and are OK with a prefabricated bathroom then this hotel is perfectly fine as a stopping over point.
4 out of 5
by Malcolm from Bury St Edmunds

Hotel Eden

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
Good hotel for an overnight stop, hotel and room basic but clean. Easy to find and less than 2 mile from the motorway.
3 out of 5
by Yvette from NL

Bring your own food

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
Nice enough hotel for a decent price. We stayed here for a stop-over from Saturday to Sunday. The restaurant, or rather bar, offers only snack-like options but if you are there early enough, you can make use of the nearby supermarkets - or you are forced to drive back into town to visit a restaurant. The room was clean and the bed quite comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay at weekends

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfy
Cons: Get friendly staff who want to be working for inter hotels and not just because it's a job for which they get paid and can't be bothers with guests.
Location: Very hard to find without satnav.
Arrived at hotel and greeted by unfriendly man that couldn't even raise a smile. Once in room it was ok but very hot at night as no aircon and being on ground floor it didn't feel safe enough to have window open. On arriving at 6.00 pm we asked to eat on restaurant only to be told it doesn't open at weekend, we were told that there were restaurants jus yup the road at near by shopping centre but they were shut, so drove around until we found Courte Paille a very nice grill restaurant with English menus. Breastfast at almost 10 euros was rubbish with just croissants, cereal, ham, chesse and some fruit. Certainly wasn't worth the money. I stayed at an Ibis hotel in Rouen 2 weeks earlier and all they they charged the same the choice was far greater and worth the money. I would never stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic buildings in beautiful grounds

Posted May 22, 2013
Pros: Historic buildings and beautiful setting. Excellent breakfast and friendly staff.
Cons: Cramped accommodation, poor quality mattress and noise from squeaky flooring
Location: It is a NUT teacher training centre, in an historic building on an estate, with sports facilities, a large gym, pool & tennis courts.
Our room was in the courtyard. Although the room was clean and tidy it was very small and there was nowhere to put our luggage. We had to keep stepping over our bags to get to and from the bathroom or door. There was only one bedside lamp and although the bed was modern the mattress felt thin, cheap and was uncomfortable to sleep on. The room was located near to the entrance of the block and we were disturbed by the noise of everyone entering and exiting the building. The room above us had a springy floor which was squeaking alarmingly every time anyone walked across it. The bathroom had been recently refurbished and was spotlessly clean. However the extractor fan sounded like a Lancaster bomber engine. It was linked to the central light and as there was no other light available had to be switched on every time the bathroom was used. Breakfast was excellent and the staff really efficient and polite. The hotel has separate sports facilities which we explored and would have used if we had stayed again. Other people in the hotel were as disturbed as we were by the noise as we heard several conversations referring to the "squeaky" floor, our booming extractor fan and people were complaining they could hear everything in that block. A beautiful building in a fantastic setting with friendly staff and clean accommodation. However our experience was overall very unsatisfactory as we slept so badly.
2 out of 5
by liza from london

too expensive, with no 24h reception

Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels
The room is quite small and the furnitures are old and the bathroom had a poor quality, On top of that the receptionist barely speak english and is difficult too communicate with them. Be careful if you arrive after 23.00 because even on the web site it says that there is 24h reception there is no one and everything is closed. I tried to call them and let them know that I would arrive late but it was too difficult to communicate with them, hopefully one of them spoke english and they gave me a code to click on the main door to get it the hotel.