Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Seyed Abbas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Disappointing

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: location and breakfast
Cons: as above - staff on reception more engaged to helping the clients
The hotel is well located to all services. The staff on reception were not helpful. On the first evening I was very unwell and needed a doctor. My companion rang down to reception and was told to wait for 10 minutes. Nothing happened after 10 minutes so we went to reception where we finally got an address to a hospital. However the address did not bring us to the A&E but to what I believe was a psychiatric hospital. In general, the staff on reception on our first evening were not helpful at all. On our last evening I asked for a blanket or duvet. This was not provided. I had booked a twin room however one bed was a put up bed and it only had on it a sheet and thin blanket - no duvet like the double bed had. I froze for the first 2 nights but by night 3 needed a good sleep. When I asked for a duvet or blanket I was directed to the temperature gauge and showed how to use it. I said I knew this but required a blanket or duvet. Eventually the receptionist said yes they would bring one to my room, however this did not happen. I would not recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by r from Newcastl

Weekend in Paris

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed or bank holiday weekend Close to most things 30 minute walk to Eiffel Tower 45 to notra dame cathedral Next to main sncf train station Lots of reasonable cafe places to eat in short walking distance to hotel
3 out of 5
by Joanne

Great location, but...

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Even though the hotel was directly across the street from the bus terminal the staff knew nothing about the schedules to Honfleur which is a very popular tourist destination in that area of France. I consider that a major negative with regard to staff knowledge even know they were very helpful and other areas
4 out of 5
by Carol from Clayton

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was delayed for almost 2 hours. Hotel staff was apologetic and offered a free beverage while we waited. The breakfast buffet was extensive and very good.
4 out of 5
by Timothy

le havre business stay

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Good business hotel near to the town centre
3 out of 5
by Susan from Chirnside Park Victoria Australia.

A well situated hotel.

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
The Novotel LeHavre is well situated by the station and also the tram line. It is also an easy walk into the town. The rooms are of a good size and some overlook the waterway. The buffet breakfast has a wide choice of both hot and cold food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall very pleasant

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed as an adult family over an extended Easter break. The staff worked very hard but appeared rather run off their feet at times. The breakfast buffet was good but the evening restaurant was only reasonable if they were not run off their feet... if they were too busy the service and the food quality suffered. I felt they did their best and we had an enjoyable time but would probably chose to eat out in the evening if we stayed there again.
4 out of 5
by Sarah from Gloucester

Lovely Le Havre

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Le Havre is a great food destination, with a wonderful farmer's market, amazing bakeries, delicious restaurants, a superb chocolatier, and friendly coffee shops. The Novotel is across the square from the action, making for a quiet night's sleep and a short walk to the sea and downtown. The room was square and a bit ordinary, but the extra amenities were nice, and the hotel restaurant was top-notch. My niece had the best duck that she'd ever eaten there.