Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Beautiful beach
Cons: Wifi is terrible Seaweeds very close to the shore Food price
Quiet, secluded resort, with very pleasant facilities and kind staff. 80 minutes drive from Lombok Mataram airport (they'll pick you up) and 40 minutes from Lembar harbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel for a relaxing getaway. Staff are excellent and always helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2015
素朴なリゾートホテル スタッフはとても親切。 シャワーは海水しか出ないし、水が出ないトラブルもあった。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good, but with an element of Fawlty Towers........

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Location Lovely, friendly restaurant and housekeeping staff Fabulous and well organised snorkelling and diving trips
Cons: Management and staff training (housekeeping and restaurant)
We generally take the view that all the people can't be wrong all of the time, so writing a somewhat dissenting review, in light of the so many accolades, is not something we take lightly. The hotel is in a fabulous location, the housekeeping and restaurant staff are lovely and the beds comfortable - but overall it's nothing more than a European 3* at very best. First, let me say it was fine for us - and we give it a personal ****, even though it's a bit over the top on price for the standard of service and accommodation provided. The food is satisfactory, but if eating is important to you it's certainly not gourmet! It's also worth bearing in mind that the resort's location means that there are no practical alternatives for eating out. What the hotel mainly lacks is effective management. As lovely as they are, the staff are poorly trained and noticeably struggle to get things right. This is very sad because they try so hard to please. What was most important to us was getting out to the nearby diving and snorkelling sites, and in this regard the organisation was excellent, the experience just mind blowing and the boys who took us couldn't have been more helpful. Five plus stars on this one! We have travelled, lived and worked across the globe, including the Far East, and Africa so we don't make these comments from a naive and limited Eurocentric point of view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Hotel mit Flair direkt am Meer

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Man muss die noch unberuehrte Halbinsel Sekotong unbedingt besuchen. Das Cocotinos mit den vorgelagerten Gilis ist dafuer genau die richtige Adresse. Es hat wirklich alles gestimmt, so das man den Krach der vielen vorbeifahrenden Motorraeder problemlos in Kauf nehmen konnte!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mohd Zulkifli from Malaysia

Sunshine of West Lombok is here!!

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
We are staying in this beautifull resort on 7th of june 2015 untill 10th of june 2015. The resort staff are true friendly, the enviroment are very quiet and peacefull, the food are delicious and i will be back on future to this lovely resort. Thumb up to cocotinos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Stunning Location, Wonderful staff

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: The Staff, The Food, The Location, Everything
Location: Snorkelling, Diving , Walks, Village tour and relaxing
Located right on the beach in a secluded part of Lombok with stunning reefs to dive or snorkel on , it's hard to beat this resort. Our favourite stay overseas. The staff are all wonderful and friendly and the rooms well made out keeping with the tropical location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by fumitaka from ジャカルタ

アットホームで親切な従業員

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
家族旅行(私、妻、子6歳 4歳)で3泊しました。 ホテルの周りには何もありませんが、ノンビリするには最適なリゾートです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by YOSHIHITO from 日本

快適でした

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
静かな場所を求めてここにきたのですが、本当にのんびり快適に過ごせました。 従業員はちゃんと英語が話せて、みんな親切です。部屋もとても綺麗に掃除してくれました。 部屋のシャワーは塩っぽいですが、インフラの問題なので諦めましょう。その分、5Lの純水タンクをいつでももらえます。 ホテルの前の海は、少しゴミが多いのであまり泳げませんが、船で10分もいけば、ナング島でシュノーケリング可能です。 また、もっと遠くの島は、魚もたくさんいて、本当に綺麗でした。 夜の食事はローカル料理で済ませるなら、いっぱい飲んで二人で2500円ほど。めちゃくちゃ美味しくはないですが、それなりのお味です。 朝食はローカル、アメリカンなどから選べて、フルーツもたくさんあるので、美味しかったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turin

Perfect

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Everything perfect. Room wonderful , swimming pool and restaurant perfect, great snorkeling and tours, good staff. Quite and peaceful place and very romantic . Only be sure to have enough monne or more than a credit card cause there is no atm or change near .