Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tasmania, Australia

A small resort in a quiet area.

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The friendly staff and family friendly atmosphere. The Indonesian food was very good. The rooms very clean & comfortable. Huge bed too.
Cons: The western food was so-so & cocktails often odd (Muslim barstaff can't taste their work). Wifi was slow. TV reception not great. The shower salty
Location: No nearby towns, bars or nightlife. Plenty of opportunities for snorkelling and diving. You can hire scooters but expect old / battered
This small resort had a family-run feel. The staff were very friendly and overall a great experience. The area is very quiet - don't expect any night life, other than the hotel bar / restaurant. The rooms were clean and pleasant, the beach was nice. The in-house dive shop was not doing much because of the big End-of-Ramadan festival, but the snorkelling gear and scuba equipment seemd to be in decent condition. This is definitely a family orientated place. The snorkelling at nearby islands (boat and equipment arranged by the hotel staff) was good. The pool was nice / clean. The staff are mostly Muslim, so they can't taste the cocktails (hence some strange interpretations of classics, heh). The "bacon" and "ham" is all actually beef (i.e. no pork), but it really didn't matter to us. We hired scooters (relatively expensive at 150k rupiah per day, for rather old / beat-up machines) and explored the environs. There are some amazing beaches for surfing thereabouts. The locals were universally friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Simple and charming hotel to escape the world

Posted May 8, 2016
Charming and simple hotel close to the small Gillies, perfect for a retreat and avoid the rest of the world. Staff was extremely helpful, patient and thoughtful with our needs, food was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Private beach and jetty. Cozy room

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Booked 2 nights in terrace room. Room was comfortable and cozy. Stunning view at the private beach and there's a private jetty as well. Can book snorkeling, diving kayaking, fishing and island hopping from their sport centre. These the Third time staying in cocotinos but these time round was quite disappointing. Most of the food we ordered like crispy duck, fried drumlets and pizza were too blend but the nasi goreng still as good. First day, the teabreak only tea and coffee on the table until we checked with the reception then they bring out the goreng pisang. Hope the food can be consistent coz there's no other alternatives except this one and only restaurant around sekotong.
3 out of 5
by rebecca from USA

Okay place

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
The beach was beautiful when we first arrived but we noticed quite a lot of trash floating in the water on the second day. The food at the restaurant was very good. The location is much further away than we realized (about 2hrs from the airport). Renting scooters was fun but there was some confusion on the price. Some of the staff were very friendly and helpful while others seemed disinterested in our stay. The handbook in the room stated there was free shuttle to the surrounding towns but when we asked about it the front desk staff didn't seem to know about the shuttle. The day trip to Gili Nangu was very nice but there was trash in the water there too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Beautiful beach
Cons: Wifi is terrible Seaweeds very close to the shore Food price
Quiet, secluded resort, with very pleasant facilities and kind staff. 80 minutes drive from Lombok Mataram airport (they'll pick you up) and 40 minutes from Lembar harbor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great place to stay if you're looking for a comfortable and convenient way to explore smaller islands off the coast; great for snorkeling trips
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel for a relaxing getaway. Staff are excellent and always helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good, but with an element of Fawlty Towers........

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Location Lovely, friendly restaurant and housekeeping staff Fabulous and well organised snorkelling and diving trips
Cons: Management and staff training (housekeeping and restaurant)
We generally take the view that all the people can't be wrong all of the time, so writing a somewhat dissenting review, in light of the so many accolades, is not something we take lightly. The hotel is in a fabulous location, the housekeeping and restaurant staff are lovely and the beds comfortable - but overall it's nothing more than a European 3* at very best. First, let me say it was fine for us - and we give it a personal ****, even though it's a bit over the top on price for the standard of service and accommodation provided. The food is satisfactory, but if eating is important to you it's certainly not gourmet! It's also worth bearing in mind that the resort's location means that there are no practical alternatives for eating out. What the hotel mainly lacks is effective management. As lovely as they are, the staff are poorly trained and noticeably struggle to get things right. This is very sad because they try so hard to please. What was most important to us was getting out to the nearby diving and snorkelling sites, and in this regard the organisation was excellent, the experience just mind blowing and the boys who took us couldn't have been more helpful. Five plus stars on this one! We have travelled, lived and worked across the globe, including the Far East, and Africa so we don't make these comments from a naive and limited Eurocentric point of view.
5 out of 5
by Mohd Zulkifli from Malaysia

Sunshine of West Lombok is here!!

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
We are staying in this beautifull resort on 7th of june 2015 untill 10th of june 2015. The resort staff are true friendly, the enviroment are very quiet and peacefull, the food are delicious and i will be back on future to this lovely resort. Thumb up to cocotinos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Stunning Location, Wonderful staff

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: The Staff, The Food, The Location, Everything
Location: Snorkelling, Diving , Walks, Village tour and relaxing
Located right on the beach in a secluded part of Lombok with stunning reefs to dive or snorkel on , it's hard to beat this resort. Our favourite stay overseas. The staff are all wonderful and friendly and the rooms well made out keeping with the tropical location.