Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Unforgettable stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Resort is old and run down Water sports? Dont bother as the water is dirty ATV? What terrain are you talking about? Just some flat dirt track Hotel pool is murky Food is decent though, staff are friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: To take more care in preparing the room for the check-in guests to stay by preparing 3 sets of amenities for us as we booked a room for 3 pax to stay.
Location: Near ferry terminal, beside a beach but nothing much and can book transport to nearby shopping centres.
First time staying at Harris Waterfront and was pleasantly surprise that there is free shuttle pick up from the ferry terminal to the hotel and vice versa. The staff were helpful and friendly. I was glad that the additional bed was a full-size single bed setup.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the food and games price all is high rate

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: I like people all very kind
Cons: ONLY THE FOOD PRICE AND ALL THE GAMES IF POSSIBLE CAN REDUCE BECAUSE MOST OF PEOPLE WANT TO PLAY BUT DUE TO THE HIGH PRICE NOT PLAY INCLUDING MYCHILD
Location: All so we try another taxi driver he is from outside His Name Revolt he is is bring us sight seeing very enjoy Batam Trip he is more trust and kind
we enjoy and very quite peace full and all the staff is very kind smile due the the high price more games we dont play all so most of time we order food from outside my concern only the food price and games price
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Romain, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Traveler , We would like to thank you very much for your very valuable feedback related to your last stay with us. It is a great pleasure to hear your appreciation of our resort and you can make sure that we will share with the rest of our team. Last but not least you can also trust us to keep maintaining the facilities and service as good as you experienced it this time. Waiting to welcoming you back soon at our resort. HARRISly yours HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam Management & team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Better include Breakfast at all packages. better provide transport to and from Sekupang Ferry Terminal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bad Experience

Posted May 3, 2017
Both my boyfriend and I were sick after coming back as on the last day, 25 April, we both were unable to take more rest as the room above us seems like they were doing some renovation. Knocking sounds were produced consecutively, causing us not to be able to sleep. As a result, we both were exhausted and due to sleep leads to low immune system, which causes us both to be sick.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Romain Huet, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Traveler, We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback related to your last stay with us. We are terribly sorry to hear that you felt sick after your stay with us. We don't know what time you heard construction noise in our building but definitely we will never allow this during night time. In case of noise, during day time, you are more than welcome to inform our receptionist about the disturbance and we will order immediately our worker to stop their progress. We hope that the immune system has been quickly recovered after this unfortunate event. We are looking forward to welcoming you in our resort and we wish you have a wonderful day ahead. HARRISly yours HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam Management & team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted May 1, 2017
Food expensive Good place to enjoy with group of friends and family ..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Romain Huet, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Traveler, We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback related to your last stay with us. We take a good note about your concern regarding our food pricing, we will consider for review down our price. On the other hand, thank you for sharing that the resort is a great place for gathering groups of friend and family. We are looking forward to welcoming you in our resort and we wish you have a wonderful day ahead. HARRISly yours HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam Management & team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Bayu, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest Traveler, We would like to thank you for your very valuable feedback related to your last stay with us. We have received your rating as 3 stars, should you have more details to give about your last stay, kindly send us a private message. We are looking forward to welcoming you for your next trip and we wish you have a beautiful day ahead. HARRISly yours HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam Management & team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Bayu, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Traveler ,, We would like to thank you very much for your very valuable feedback related to your last stay with us. It is a great pleasure to hear your appreciation of our resort and you can make sure that we will share with the rest of our team. Last but not least you can also trust us to keep maintaining the facilities and service as good as you experienced it this time. Waiting to welcoming you back soon at our resort. HARRISly yours HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam Management & team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Regret taking the Cabana Room

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Cabana room is a no no to anyone who's thinking of getting it. The toilet is open and the bathtub was dirty. The shower curtain smell musty and the room was dusty. We requested for a room change on the first day but was declined. On the second day before breakfast with the help of a staff Sri, we managed to change into the hotel room. Thank you Sri for your wondeful help! The staffs there overall they are accommodating and friendly. It's just the situation and room we we're first in that made us annoyed and frustrated. Will come back again but will not stay at cabana room
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Romain Huet, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Izz,, We would like to thank you for your very valuable feedback related to your last stay with us. We take with high attention your comments regarding the condition of our Cabana room and we deeply apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay in this specific room category. Meanwhile we are glad to hear that once you have been relocated to the main building, things were getting better thanks to the great help of Sri. Once again, our apologizes for the disappointment with cabana room and we can guarantee you that for your next visit, we won't allocate you in Cabana but in our best room in Trendy building. We are looking forward to welcoming you in our resort and we wish you have a wonderful day ahead. HARRISly yours HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam Management & team
3 out of 5
by Noorzailan

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Bayu, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest Noorzailan, We would like to thank you for your very valuable feedback related to your last stay with us. We have received your rating as 3 stars, should you have more details to give about your last stay, kindly send us a private message. We are looking forward to welcoming you for your next trip and we wish you have a wonderful day ahead. HARRISly yours HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam Management & team