Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for a night

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The staff were great and helpful. Rooms were clean.
Cons: Rooms are very basic but only what you'd expect for the price.
Location: We were at a wedding at Carlton towers so we didn't see much of the local area.
We stayed at the hotel as we were attending a wedding near by. The hotel was fine for one night, the rooms were basic but clean. The staff were great and really helpful. Price was fine for a bank holiday weekend and a lot less than anywhere else in the local area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dave from Ipswich

Nice Hotel, Let Down By The Restaurant

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very pleasant, the only let down was the restaurant which was dirty and the food was of a poor standard. Also when i asked for my meal and them to remove one item that i didnt want (onion rings), they actually removed those, the chips, mushroom and tomato!! The ribs i had tasted microwaves, they said that they pre-cooked them, but when i made my order they were on my table within 3-4mins so obviously microwaved. Also, they had a couple of Slush-Puppy machines at the bar which was nice, but it made a loud constant whining noise of the motor, i am probably just being fussy but it was an iritating white noise that was annoyingly distracting. I would return to hotel, would not go back to restaurant.
4 out of 5
by claire from Gloucester

Recent stay

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and it is very comfortable. The only complaint I would have is regarding the over bed lights which are totally useless if you are someone who likes to read in bed, the main light is no help either as it is too far away from the bed. Other than that it is a very good hotel.
3 out of 5
by Andy from Stafford

Selby stay.

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are very tired, time to get the paintbrushes out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Reginald from Rugeley

A great stay at the Windmill hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable large room. Really warm, lots of hot water. Plenty of tea and coffee.Free WiFi but unable to log on in the evening due to too many people using it. The beds were clean and lots of clean towels. We stayed when the weather was pouring with rain and it was freezing out side. We were happy with all the facilities in the room. We ate at the hotel in the evening and the food and service was very good. I would stay there again. The hotel is fairly new but it is starting to look a little tired. The carpets need a good steam clean and the bathroom needs the soap despencer fixing. Minor jobs I would say its value for money and would recommend to my friends.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from north east

shortstay

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
only one night stay but very pleased with room and drink facilities
3 out of 5
by Alex from Colchester Essex

Poor

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
When we arrived we were on the 2 nd floor and we got stock in the lift and had to wait To be rescued
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
The double bed was quite uncomfortable. It was obviously quite an old matress as there was quite a dip in the middle of it. Other than that it was a decent hotel for the price.