Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Rixos ismine yakışmayan beş yıldızını haketmeyen bir hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Jun 29, 2017
It is very old, not clean, bad, rude and slow hotel staff, not comdortable hotel. I think there is no hotel supervisor or manager because everything needs to be repair and reorganized. Nothing is good in this hotel. This is not Rixos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Rixos Konya, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Rixos Konya. Our aim is to provide our guests with memorable experiences and I wish to apologize for any shortcomings you encountered on your stay. Please be assured that this is not indicative of our usual standards. We as a hotel definitely had no intention of making any guests’ stay disappointing and I have taken all notes, due to the fact that these are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continuously. We will review all the facts with the staff involved to correct whatever is necessary to prevent this from happening again. Thank you for the time you took to share your experience and I hope to welcome you back Rixos Konya in the near future and be able to restore your faith. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by Marin

hotel location

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
just good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017
Dear Marin, Thank you for choosing Rixos Konya and for your nice review. It’s a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again. Best Regards, Cem Bora Sevim – General Manager – Konya Rixos
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England, Uk

Far from city centre.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Nicely built hotel.
Cons: Needs full renovation & better management.
Location: Nothing is near buy. Need car or alternate transport.
Hotel is very well built, but looks tired & outdated. Check I. & out was good. Breakfast is average, restaurant is otherwise disappointing. Service is terrible. Housekeeping is disappointing, having on yea cups in the rooms on 2 consecutive days (should be standard) & when asked, it need reminding few times before finally delivered after >30-40 min.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Rixos Konya , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Rixos Konya. Our aim is to provide our guests with memorable experiences and I wish to apologize for any shortcomings you encountered on your stay. Please be assured that this is not indicative of our usual standards. We as a hotel definitely had no intention of making any guests’ stay disappointing and I have taken all notes, due to the fact that these are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continuously. We will review all the facts with the staff involved to correct whatever is necessary to prevent this from happening again. Thank you for the time you took to share your experience and I hope to welcome you back Rixos Konya in the near future and be able to restore your faith. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Değerli Misafirimiz, Bizimle konakladığınız için teşekkür ederiz. Misafirlerimizin memnun kalmasını sağlamak için gayret göstermekteyiz. Bu nedenle görüşleriniz bizim için önemlidir!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Staff was very helpful.
It needs a lot of renovation, everything is very old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Guest Relations Department, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous , We would like to thank you for choosing Rixos Konya. As Rixos, we always strive for the best, unfortunately there are times when we face unexpected situations. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with our room furnishing. We have informed all concerned departments to take correcting actions about this matter. We hope to see you once again in Rixos Konya . Respectfully, RİXOS KONYA MANAGEMENT & TEAM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Rixos was a good hotel as I expected.Fitness complex was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Rixoskonya, Hotel Management
Dear our guest Thank you very much for your pleasant comment We truly hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Rixos Hotel Konya
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average and not 5 stars by any means

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi slow, no windows in rooms, problem with booking, unprofessional staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Rixoskonya, Hotel Management
Dear Our Guest Thank you for sharıng your expreinence with us.It will give us chance to improving our level of service.Your comment will be discussed with our management. We will try our best to improve the quality. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Rixos Hotel Konya
4 out of 5
by Serkan

Old hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice staff but old hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Rixoskonya, Hotel Management
Dear Serkan Thank you very much for your comment at Tripadvisor page We truly hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Rixos Hotel Konya Kınd regards
2 out of 5
by Karry from Menifee

Too hot and dirty for the class of hotel.

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
This should be a nice hotel but they miss necessary details. It was too hot and we could not control the temperature. Stuffy in the room all night and when the sun hit the windows, it was waaaay to hot in the room. Also, the pillow cases were dirty. Defintely smelled like someone had slept on them and smelled greasy from someones hair and face. The pillows themselves smelled musty and smelly. And the internet service was so slow it was unusable--embarrasing by today's standards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Rixoskonya, Hotel Management
Dear Karry Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent experience at our hotel Your feedback so important for us.We are deeply sorry that you had negative experience in our hotel.your feedback was shared with related departments for taking immediate action In order to serve you a different Rixos experience, we look forward to seeing you in our hotel again Kınd Regards