Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Our best week in Bali was at the Sahaja!

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
We just spent 17 nights in Bali including 17 at the Sahaja. From the moment we arrived, staff were so friendly. Our two bedroom villa with a pool was huge and just incredible! So much room and so gorgeous. Every day we ate in the resort rooftop restaurant, the lady who took our order most days was so friendly and loved our kids. Food was good and we tried most things on the menu. The massages in our villa were amazing, best we had in Bali. The owner / manager of many of the villas Bernard is a lovely Dutch guy who went out of his way to help us. When my wife was unsure about driving one of the motor scooters that you can borrow at the resort, Bernard and one of his staff hopped on board their scooters and we all went down to the local beach, about twelve minutes ride away. With encouragement, my wife then learned how to drive the scooter and we had a few good trips around the local countryside, including one where a member of staff spoke to some locals and we went into the rice field with them to plant rice. There isn't much to do around the local area, but the villages and very pretty and the locals are friendly. You can hire a driver for a half or full day. Within 30-60 minutes of the resort there are temples, towns and other attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Matthew and family, Warmest greeting from Sahaja Sawah Resort Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate it Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at the resort We were so happy to have you and your family. We hope to welcoming you back in the near future holiday to Bali May the God bless you Warm regards from Bali Arini Villa Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cranbourne Victoria

Returning Guests

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Everything...especially the staff they cant do enough for you
Cons: Nothing
Location: Like i said in my previous review. You are about 1 and hour away from Seminyak, 20 mins to the beach and 30 mins from Tanah Lot.
I was at Sahaja at Christmas time with my family and we stayed 2 weeks. We loved it that much that after 8 weeks we returned to celebrate my birthday (we were having a nap Bernard heheheh). Sahaja is the perfect place to unwind enjoy the sunsets and the tranquility. I dont think it was be suitable for young teenagers as they would be bored. Sahaja is the perfect retreat to relax and do nothing but enjoy the food, read a book and soak up the sun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Victoria

Spectacular views, relaxation and tranquility

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: They need females for house keeping
Location: You are 2 hours from Kuta so shopping is an all day adventure, there are plenty of place to visit you just need to organise your days and a driver
Okay so before i go on to brag about this gorgeous hidden gem i need to tell you that Sahaja is 2 hours from Kuta. This did not bother us, as the treasure at the end of the tunnel was simply breathtaking. I stayed at Sahaja for 2 weeks from 25th December 2015 - 8th January 2016 with my family and from the moment you arrive until the day you leave the staff can not do enough for you. Mr Bernard is such a loving, caring, honest, giving person who was so welcoming of us. It was a pleasure and honor to meet such an amazing person like him. We even had the honour of meeting Bernards beautiful wife and children...such a lovely family. The staff, well they are just as beautiful, very kind hearted and very delightful. They made us feel like family hence why my husband got called Mr Tony and myself mummy. Ariani, Yanti and Duni you girls are amazing you made the end of our holiday so hard to leave. The hospitality given by everyone who works at the resort was amazing. The chef in the kitchen Dek Pur her cooking is fantastic, we will miss the springs rolls, nasi goreng, soto ayam the ozzie pudding we will miss all the many lunches and dinners we had. The Christmas Dinner and New Years Eve dinner was extraordinary thank you .....Dudi and Kutu also need a mention because whenever you needed any in case keeping they were on it. The resort itself is magnificent the rooms are clean, spacious and modern and the beds are comfortable. The views are spectacular and sunsets are so gorgeous
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Ariani, Hotel Management
Dear Teresa, Thank you very much for your nice review. It is much appreciated. We are very happy to welcoming you back at the resort. Have a lovely day :) Kind Regards Ariani
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super service!

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels
Really worth the trouble getting there! Superb service, rooms extraordinary, complimentary 18L of water in a dispenser never seen that anywhere else! Don't miss a trip to the beach, if you stay at this hotel, it's the most beautiful sight and except from a few local fishermen you have it all to your self. Don't swim in the see, too many rocks and cliffs!
5 out of 5
by Samara from Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: The staff are fantastic, really making you feel relaxed and at ease. The rooms and views are devine
Cons: We had to leave
Location: Tranquil, Just right, Good views
Facilities: Brand new, Top of the line, Home away from home; Value: Great deal, Fantastic, Amazing; Service: Flawless, Go the extra mile, Outstanding; Cleanliness: Spotless, Immaculate, Pristine;
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2013
Dear Samara, Many thanks for your review and for having chosen Sahaja Sawah for your recent visit to our beautiful destination of Bali. We were pleased to learn of your enjoyable stay our Resort. Our team is truly delighted to read your comments, as our endeavor as a team here, is to consistently present nothing less than an unforgettable and unique experience to all our valued guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sahaja Sawah Villa Retreat & Spa soon. With kind regards, Josephine
3 out of 5
by Michele from Perth WA, Australia

Looks good but don't stay too long

Posted Mar 3, 2013
Pros: The friendly staff and the excellent massages
Cons: Inefficient airconditioning and the bumpy road
Location: Secluded and quiet - view of paddy fields and ocean
The hotel itself looked great with the infinity pool and outlook over the paddy fields. We had a private pool villa and initially we thought it was perfect. However, only the bedroom was air conditioned and with a unit that was too small to cope with the heat. The room was not enclosed and so heat came through the eaves and also from the open air bathroom making sleep difficult. Added to that was the fact that the bed was really hard and instead of sheets they had duvets - which definitely weren't required!! The staff were very friendly and helpful and the massages were excellent. We were supposed to stay 8 days but on the 4th day they ran out of bacon at breakfast but we compromised with ham. At lunch time we asked for a burger but we were told that there was no fresh bread. This was the last straw so we decided to leave early. The other negative is that while it is isolated - not normally a problem - there was no complimentary transport to the nearest town and the road was so poorly maintained (not the resort's fault) that you really didn't want to travel on it anyway. So while it looked the part I would only recommend that someone stay there for 3 or 4 days at the most.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Wifi is unstable and the staff is friendly.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The facilities are perfect and the staff is very friendly.
Cons: Wifi is unstable.
Location: Near the beach,Swimming and vacation surpassing!
We January 31, 2017 to February 8,2017 stay here have been here nine days,this is an unforgettable and happy experience. We booked a Luxury 3Bedrooms villa with private pool.The trip was to celebrate my sixth anniversary.Also booked poolside BBQ in my private villa.Whether BBQ in their own house pool BBQ, or BBQ at the pool is perfect! Staff friendly,each employee is dedicated to arrange for us all.Parting moment is not willing to leave! 9 days, we have experienced a blackout, storm, laugh together, like family. Thank you very much for Sahaja & Sawah Villa Retreat Bali.We will certainly come back!!May be in 2019, because 2018 planned to go elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by Mr S from swe

The best service you can get.

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and kind.You'll get the best service. If you're looking for a place with a lot of things to do, like shopping and eating, then this is not the place you're supposed to go to. Here's only for relaxation, tanning and swimming and massage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2013 by Josephine, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. S, Thank you for your review and for having chosen Sahaja Sawah for your recent visit to our beautiful destination of Bali. We are delighted to learn that you enjoy our service, as our endeavor as a team here is to consistently present nothing less than an unforgettable and unique experience to all our valued guests. Yes, Sahaja Sawah Villa Retreat & Spa, is a place to experience "the real Bali" where you have a rice paddies view and ocean view with friendly people with their smiling face to great you surrounding the hotel and in the neighbourhood.