Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
not a room you want to sleep in... the bed sheets were not even clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A horrible motel

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
It is a terrible hotel. I lived there for one night and had the worst experience in my life. The neighborhood looked horrible (I felt unsafe when I saw it), the hotel condition was in 70's (not clean either), WI-FI was super sloooooow (it took me 5 mins to open google), not enough parking space. I really really regretted I booked this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smooth midnight check-in

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: We only silent the night traveling to the grand canyon but had breakfast at Westside Lilo's Cafe why was excellent
The room was huge and very clean with its own bathroom, fridge, TV and anything else you would expect in a hotel room. The décor was retro and felt like I'd stepped into the past which is what you want when traveling on route 66. We arrived at midnight and the woman the front desk was happy to check us in even though it was 35 degrees! She even recommended places to find the next morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Between another 1950's motel and a quaint bar.

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nostalgic comfortable stay at an old Route 66, 1950's era motel.
4 out of 5
by Di from Needles, CA

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Love this hotel in Seligman AZ! Staff is so friendly and helpful. Had a great time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

affordable room

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: convenience of having channel selections on Direct TV and the fridge/microwave
Cons: yes spend a little more time cleaning the rooms, their was dust on the headboard, smudgy mirror, and sticky night stand.
Location: located on route 66 other than shopping on main street, and the Black Cat Bar nothing else to do unless you drive out of town to Williams.
I checked it, and was greeted with a friendly staff. My room nice, a little outdated, but considering you are on route 66 historic it's acceptable. Comfy bed, good selection of cable channels, fridge and microwave available in room. AC nice but when kicks on does get a little loud you need to turn up the TV. Could use a little better cleaning job as their was dust on top of the headboard, the mirrors were smudgy, and lettuce left in the fridge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last option

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
The motel was run down. We could tell no one had stayed in the room for a while because there were spiders and spider webs around the room.
2 out of 5
by Gergely from Hungary

Cheap, but poooor

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Generally I don't have high expectations, but to be frank this motel is not in a good condition. Only choose if you really need to stay in this town and there are no other options available. I feel so bad to write this review but the truth is I was practically afraid of touching things here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip to see family

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: It's location and the nostalgia since it is on Route 66 and close to 2 restaurants as well as shops selling antiques and souvenirs.
Cons: updating the rooms. Although it is an old motel, put some money into it's appearance. prep walls before painting. more adequate parking
Location: between Kingman and Flagstaff. good stopping point. pretty much quiet but it is a tourist town with plenty of shops selling antiques and souvenirs
We arrived late. The front desk was friendly and did not try to push us back out the door even though it was late. Room was clean however very out dated and old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Motel was older... Which is not an issue. But it was not well maintained. The photos posted on Expedia are very deceiving and make it look much nicer than it actually is. Parking is limited... Luckily we parked early and walked to dinner or we would have struggle to find a spot.