Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lone Oak

Clean and comfortable!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We were visiting to see our son on his birthday. Just staying one night. Great location, clean and very comfortable. Very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

well located hotel along the highway

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Definitely the helpfulness of the staff
Cons: Before the arrival of guests, double-checking the TV sets
Location: Good restaurants along the highway and easy access to the airport.
Staff very helpful despite some difficulty with the use of the TV set.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Smells like mildew

Posted Aug 9, 2016
From the time you enter the lobby, the smell of mildew punches you in the face. The check in process was very quick. The room was cleaned to the best of the maids ability. The bed was comfortable. The room smelled very bad of mildew. There was mold growing all over the bathroom ceiling and all over the ac unit. I notified the front desk about the mold to which the gentlemen replied "I will put a work order in". The door frame in the room was completely rusted. The carpet looked and felt as if it had never been cleaned. I would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inadequate

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: loaction
Poor Air Conditioning, Poor breakfast. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Euless, tx

Good price, convenient, hvac not great

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Location, cost and condition
Cons: air conditioning should be stronger
Great value for the dollars, all relatively new. It provided what I needed for my business trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conroe, TX

30 minutes to the Alamo, Riverwalk, & 6 Flags

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: The location was the best part of the hotel. It was less than 30 minutes to all the things we wanted to do -- Alamo, Riverwalk, and Six Flags.
Cons: They could make it cleaner.
Location: It was just minutes away from many restaurants and places to shop.
Great location. Evidently they were having some staff problems. The rooms were not as clean as they should have been. We liked that it was a non-smoking hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Angelo, TX

A Catholic Church is adjacent to this location for

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Church was close.
Had to ask to get the TV to work. The request took over 30 minutes and 2 calls to get assistance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great stay, great price

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: If you don't want to stay on the riverwalk downtown in San Antonio, this is close and reasonably priced.
Cons: add fans to the bathrooms or leave some air freshener as a complimentary item
Location: we just stayed for the night and checked out after breakfast to head home so did not really see the area or do anything in Selma.
Checked in late due to TMEA and late dinner downtown. No problems at all. Everything was clean and comfortable. Hotel was quiet and we had a great night's sleep. Breakfast was a normal hot/cold buffet with plenty of bacon to go around. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...friendly staff..clean

Posted Oct 5, 2015
It was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was nice And clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Very clean, few minor things wrong (bathtub leaked/dripped all night)