Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Tx.

Great stay, but I woke up with a back ache?

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Location: The hotel is very close to Bussey's flea market exit 177.
I do have a bad back, and have had back surgery. Don't know if the hotel can soften up the beds a bit?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Was a weakened get away for my man and I. Great location and decent place to stay for the price. Hotel is under construction in the lobby but over all very well kept and clean. Breakfast was great and parking was easy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Tx.

Close to family

Posted Jan 20, 2018
It was a nice stay. Comfortable room. Great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, easy to check in & out; helpful staff.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: location
Location: Very close to the Retema Horse Track. Very easy hotel to find. Really easy to get on & off I-35. A lot of attractions close by.
The location of this hotel was perfect for us during this stay!!! Very close to where we were going every day. Was off I-35 far enough that we did NOT hear the constant traffic. Once in a while we would hear sirens---but that is to be expected for the size of the town. Seemed to be in a good area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find and close to the freeway

Posted Nov 25, 2017
The check-in was handled well. The rooms were comfortable, and the television had lots of choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Overall the day was good the lobby needed more lighting in it the staff was very friendly check in and check out was very fast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, Al

Very good location

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Willingness to try and accommodate without hesitation love that I was exhausted,staff always greeted me with a smile and readiness to hep if possibl.
Cons: The breakfast was repetitive as far as meat only sausages and eggs each day a little more variety as far as fresh fruit was just apples.Ice buckets w.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and a golfing among other activities.
Accommodations were nice second time using this hotel,got to the ahead of schedule .The staff was very courteous and did not hesitate to allow me to check in at 6 instead of my 3 in the afternoon check in.i had the opportunity to rest and relax after a 12 hour drive. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by Rosemarie

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
The worst stay I have ever had in a Hotel. Nobody warned us it was under construction. They gave us a room that was not renovated yet. The bathroom had black mold and the floor flooded when you took a shower. If it had not been so late when we came to the room I would have asked for the money back. The AC was so loud that we hardly slept at all. I really would like to be reimbursed. We even made some Videos.
3 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Old and tired.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful.
Cons: A massive update in every area.
Location: The location was perfect for me. Just outside San Antonio right on I-35 N. Excellent transport links.
Although the hotel prides itself on being non-smoking and has 'clean air', I suspect this was not always the case as on the 4th floor there was a distinct smoke odour. Overall the hotel is old and tired and in urgent need of an update. The landing carpets are dirty and stained, there is only one lift which causes delays as it can be very busy. This is a real budget hotel frequented by blue collar/manual workers. The staff however, are friendly and accommodating which goes someway to making up for the dull and dreary décor. Would I stay again? probably not in all honesty.