Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient area off of 95

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: New carpets, paint and overall facelift
Got the deal off of expedia. Hotel staff was nice and accommodating. Room was non smoking and smelled like pets were in there. Carpet was terrible and needs to be replaced. Extra chairs in room were dirty and looked dingy. Breakfast in morning had a good assortment. Staff was not quick enough to refill items when they were gone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good for the price and for take a rest

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: price
Cons: the breakfast
Good hotel for one night, to take a rest if you are driving. Breakfast very poor. No basics like ham and cheese, no bacon and sausage. The small refrigerator was duty and was not working. A/C good. Clean good. Parking good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to 95

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Personnel
Cons: Needs new furniture and new sheets, an electrician and plumber needs to be called in.
Location: Location was fine, not much to do in Selma (it was night time)
Room not clean, bad smell (insect powder?), it is in a good location to highway but needs an overhaul like all the other DayInns. Wynham should be ashamed to have such outdated places. The bathroom fixtures were close to falling off (faucet) and the room had electric issues (lights not working, sparking)..............Personnel was nice, did not partake of the free breakfast after seeing condition of room. Sheets thin and not quite clean, moved my bed and found lots of hairs, etc on the mattress and some white powder (mold) on the wall and floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Small hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Close to 95.
Uncomfortable pillows and towels, Somewhat shabby and unclean. Flies in room. Very strong cigarette smell. Okay breakfast and bed. Quiet room. Air conditioner worked fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good Value

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Very good value. Staff very friendly, breakfast had a surprising amount of options. Easy access to highway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Customer Service Friendly

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The rooms was nice and clean and the support staff were supportive
Cons: Explain to Dj the Desk Clerk he's in the people business and provide him an opportunity to attend some type of refresher class in customer service
Was welling to extend my stay 4 extra days contacted the front desk and talked with DJ. Once, I identified myself as a occupant at the hotel and explained I wanted to extend my stay to Dj, instantly; his voice tone was very sarcastic, not customer friendly towards listening and gave me the feel he really didn't care if I stayed there or not. The next day at check out, I talked with the hotel manager or owner and expressed my concerns with Dj customer service approach and was told there was a lot of problems ongoing and maybe this was the cause of his outlook. Nothing toward, I will look into this situation, more so, we were troubled that day and at times it's ok we extend our troubles to our customers kind of explanation. This was my first and last stay at this hotel, hopefully management will encourage their staff that they are in a customer service business and apart of that service is to be a listener and somewhat polite to those that support their income.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close by everything

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Cons: gym
Location: all fast ffod and dinning good
housekepper were very nice anything you need they there to help
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by D I , Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. Thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best place I have ever stayed.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The room was clean. Really small bathrooms. There were people in the hallways being really loud most of the night. The beds were very uncomfortable. Would probably not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by D I , Hotel Management
Sorry for the problems. Please give us one more chance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nice

Posted May 1, 2016
Not worth the $50 was worried there might be bed bugs, thank god there weren't any
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Oasis

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Helpful Staff and great location for Highway
Pleasant layover for one night on long trip from FL to MD. Right off of RT 95. Will stay here again.