Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Bern, NC

Close to 95

Posted Oct 31, 2017
The front desk clerk was very pleasant, she told me about breakfast the next morning but I left too early to enjoy it. A great place to stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

DATED Motel

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive. Breakfast area was ok but had no fruit.
Cons: Re- furbish all the rooms. Booked online- NO receipt from hotel. It appeared the entire 2nd floor was unused as you could see open doors from the Lot.
Location: Location was a little off the path, but was close (3Mi) to the Smithfield Outlet mall.
Beds were very uncomfortable and the pillows thin. The carpet was old. The whole room was sated and nasty. Bathroom was small and old. Very few people staying here. Ice machine sounded like it was on its last legs. Side door to the hotel was blocked open so that the card key did not work. Refrigerator Freezer did not freeze anything. and the fridge barely kept anything cold. shelves in fridge were broken and peeling. Daughter thought she had lost something in the room and never got a call back as to whether it was found or not. Receptionist did go to the room and out side to do a cursory check for her item, But was rude when contacted again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
It was good right off the highway a lot of places to eat
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump!!!!

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Do not stay here. Place is dirty, pool is not even open and half full with green nasty algea water. Tried to check out early due to conditions of the hotel and manager would not refund me my money. Nightmare hotel do not book.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
All the staff was very welcoming rooms were decent size the only thing bad was the never cleaned the pool and I was there for a week and not once was the pool clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vitoria,Brazil

Good location

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Ok for what I needed in the location I needed I hate reviews that require 50 characters
1 out of 5
by david

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Tub was gross had one towel In room there was Wendy's left in the fridge from a previous guest
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Beds were comfortable. Waters hot. Quiet. Pets allowed.
Cons: Provided the facilities you advertise .
Location: Shopping outlets. Restaurants. Less than an hour from Raleigh.
I stayed at this hotel for the weekend with my family. We chose this hotel because we wanted to be close to everything but not directly by everything and the traffic. We wanted a hotel with a pool and fitness center which this hotel states they have. Upon arrival my young daughter was ready to go jump in the pool. The pool was closed and completely green. The fitness center was closed as well and look like it had became a storage facility. I was highly disappointed all weekend as I planned to spend the majority of our time relaxing by the pool. To me this is highly unacceptable. If I didn't prepay I would have left. I do not recommend this hotel. Bathroom is small, No hair dryer. small bathroom. Rooms smell of smoke. Ice machine broke on 2nd level.
2 out of 5
by Marla Stevens from louisiana

disappointed!!

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
very boring
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

A bad experience. ....

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Traveling from south to north we had to stsy over for one night.. Very disappointed overall .. a terrible smell thru out the whole facility. .. I don't recommend it to stay...