Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Close to family that I was visiting.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Room was nice. Had to clean my coffee maker before I could use it. Didn't eat breakfast there. They only had cold cereal, Danish and muffins . I did get a cup of orange juice each morning. I prefer motels that do a hot breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Convenient and easy to get to shops and food

Posted May 12, 2016
Ok stay. The dark carpets did not feel or look fresh or clean although it did not smell. We had a non smoking room but there was a faint smell of smoke probably from the curtains or carpet. The top bed covering needs to be updated and one of the mattresses had blood spots on the side of the box spring evident of bed bugs although we did not see any bedbugs nor were we bitten. Kind of gave us the creepy crawly feeling! Beds and pillows were very comfortable and everyone we saw including other guests were pleasant. One other thing, when I booked this room online I was quoted $69.99 but was charged $89.99 and that was very disappointing. The continental breakfast had 3 Danishes (cold as if they'd been in fridge too long) and two boring muffins and dry cereal with a gallon of milk in fridge that had a pinch of milk left in it. That was disappointing as well.
5 out of 5
by Edgar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jean francois from Ceyreste

Séjour agréable petit déjeuner très limité

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon accueil chambre tout confort au calme seul point négatif le petit déjeuner très frugal pas de pain à griller pas de décaféiné
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Neil Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us ! We are glad that we could provide a comfortable accommodation on your stay. We`re looking forward for providing you the same pleasant stay experience next time you are in town ! Sincerely, Neil Patel GM, Luxury Inn & Suites, Selma, AL.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury Inn... Where Luxury ENDS!!!

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
This is one of the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The peep hole in the door had tissue sticking in it. There were bugs in the room and the shower head was broken. The floors were disgusting and the bed is NOT a full size it's smaller than a full and slightly bigger than a twin. My husband and I could not sleep together comfortably. This is far from luxury!!! The pool was even out of order. We would have went to another hotel but they were all booked. One thing is for sure... WE WONT BE RETURNING!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: It was comfortable
Cons: Need more than one chair to relax in. Also need blackout curtains or curtains that will not let in so much outside light while trying to sleep.
Very nice hotel for the short stay. Nothing else to say.
4 out of 5
by Terry from Meridian

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
I was there to attend my sister's funeral. I have no complaints about the Luxury Inn - the only reason I didn't give it full 5 ratings was because it is an older establishment. But the room was very clean - tv worked well, as did the air. I enjoyed my stay there.
4 out of 5
by Adrienne from Oklahoma City

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
It was very nice. Especially for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olive Branch, MS

Nice hotel need Concordia College

Posted Jun 7, 2015
It was a pleasant place to stay for a few days. The room was clean. The staff was polite and handled any issues promptly and efficiently.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Comfort

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, sleeping comfort (bed/pillpws), and friendliness of staff.
Cons: Breakfast/ironing board.
Location: Selma is a small historic town known for the the civil rights march called "Bloody Sunday". It was an important part of our country's history.
Being in a smaller town like Selma, this hotel was built a few years ago. With this being said, the owners/managers were very friendly and helpful. The two most important part of any stay (in my humble opinion) is the cleanliness and sleep comfort in terms of mattress and pillows. Both of these criteria were met/exceeded. Amenities were minimal, but that was not my intent on staying at this facility. I would stay here again. Thank you, Doug Nodurft