Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sun City, AZ

Pleased

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Price
Location: Food places near by
For The price I was very pleased, the room seemed newly renovated and was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Neil Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us . I `m happy to hear that you enjoyed our newly remodeled room staff services.We`re looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations next time you are in town ! Sincerely, Neil Patel, GM. Luxury Inn & Suites, Selma, AL.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anchorage

Nice location

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Close to amenities and restaurants
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smells like pot and sounds like a brothel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: The woman who checked me in was nice, all other staff were unfriendly.
Cons: Everything. Get control of the bug problem, separate guests, buy new sheets and towels, air out rooms and don't put non-smoking rooms next to smoking.
Smells like pot and sounds like a brothel. Bug problem in my room. Holes in sheets and stains on towels. Hotel was empty but they crammed people in adjacent rooms for no reason, so you had noise from neighbours for no reason. The couple next door talked loudly until 12:30am, then only stopped to...enjoy each other's company...loudly. Received a weird panicked call on the first morning asking if I was checking out when I was booked for a second night; they didn't bother to check before calling. Don't waste your money here, it's nasty.
2 out of 5
by Roy

Not good

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Not very comfortable at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Well kept hotel, but not an attractive community
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
really not good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Close to family that I was visiting.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Room was nice. Had to clean my coffee maker before I could use it. Didn't eat breakfast there. They only had cold cereal, Danish and muffins . I did get a cup of orange juice each morning. I prefer motels that do a hot breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Convenient and easy to get to shops and food

Posted May 12, 2016
Ok stay. The dark carpets did not feel or look fresh or clean although it did not smell. We had a non smoking room but there was a faint smell of smoke probably from the curtains or carpet. The top bed covering needs to be updated and one of the mattresses had blood spots on the side of the box spring evident of bed bugs although we did not see any bedbugs nor were we bitten. Kind of gave us the creepy crawly feeling! Beds and pillows were very comfortable and everyone we saw including other guests were pleasant. One other thing, when I booked this room online I was quoted $69.99 but was charged $89.99 and that was very disappointing. The continental breakfast had 3 Danishes (cold as if they'd been in fridge too long) and two boring muffins and dry cereal with a gallon of milk in fridge that had a pinch of milk left in it. That was disappointing as well.