Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Nice,older but very clean

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Hotel is older but clean, the pool could have been cleaner and it was ice cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Easy access

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nothing special. Met minimum requirements. Easy access.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbia, Mo

Near Shiloh

Posted Jul 10, 2017
It met our needs. Nothing fancy but clean and quiet. Pool was small but comfortable temperature and very clean. Breakfast had make your own waffles but not much else. Perfect for needs of needing a place to stay near the battlefield for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

It was a very nice room.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable. It took the front desk person 10 minutes to come to the desk. Other than that our stay was very nice.
4 out of 5
by John

Shiloh battlefield visit

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Used this hotel for my trip to Shiloh battlefield, about a 15 mile drive away. Beautiful but a drive down a very windy and hilly road. A very pleasant stay at a small, budget hotel. Amenities are just as good as the larger chains so well worth the stay! Breakfast was not available one morning at 6 AM and it was hard to find a person at the front desk. Had a spider in the room but otherwise I give it my highest rating and would certainly stay here again. Wifi was excellent and room was comfortable. Keep in mind there is no elevator to the 2nd floor. Be careful in finding the place as the entrance is very small off of a busy highway. Plenty of places to eat around. Good stay and a great price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Tub didn't drain. Bed ok. Lights in bath took minutes to come on. Limited electrical outlets
3 out of 5
by Cathleen

No water in pool, very very poor breakfast choices

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
No water in the pool in the middle of May with 90 degree weather, but the advertised picture of the pool is nice. Basic low cost room with very poor breakfast - had to ask to have the coffee machine turned on @ 8:AM - how long the coffee had been in there is anyone's guess.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stop After Long Drive

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Room was nice and clean and spacious for me. Amenities were also good.
Cons: Got have better people skills for the front desk person.
Location: Close to Civil War sites at Shilo, TN and Cornith, MS
This was a good location for me. Easy access for eating and for a mini leg to my trip. The person at the desk could have been a little more cheerful both checking me in and out. I had to ask for a receipt when normally it is offered to me. The breakfast area was not very well stocked. Not much to offer and there were not covers for my coffee that I took along on my departure.