Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for money; small friendly modern hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Chose hotel as between verona milan and tirano when we were touring as a family of 4. Relied on Internet reviews and struck gold. Stayed 2 nights and would happily stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous!

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Gorgeous hotel. V warm welcome even though it was late at night. Room was perfect (Nature Suite) No public transport in Selvino. Hotel taxi from CIA airport costs €40. The next day we had to get a cable car (!) to Albino, then the bus, then the train on to where we were headed! Def and enjoyable experience and would love to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

A mountaintop experience.

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Everything! The staff, the facilities, the town, the location. Just everything.
Cons: I can't think of anything I would change.
Location: Mountain and hill country setting with hiking and nature activities, shopping and sightseing in Bergamo nearby and lakes and scenic drives in the regi
This was our second home while we visited our daughter, who lives at the foot of the mountain. The hotel was wonderfully appointed, very clean, and the staff were more than friendly and extremely helpful. The location is superb at the top of a small mountain/large hill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Mountain Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Clean, good value for money, super rooms
Location: High up the mountain with lots of hairpin bends so car is essential and it takes a good 15 minutes to the larger village down the hill.
All good. Good reception, friendly staff and very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel for relaxation

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable, good rooms, excellent price.
Location: Didn't seem to be much to do at this time of the year except sightseeing and possibly walking, although it is very mountainous .
Lovely hotel, room excellent nicely furnished, large, comfortable, very clean lovely bathroom and small balcony. Very comfy bed and a good nights sleep . Breakfast is continental and quite generous. Hotel is up in the mountains, but very scenic (hairpin bends) route and we enjoyed relaxing here.
4 out of 5
by Kais

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Norberto from Miami

Boutique hotel for a great price

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
A little bit out of the way but worth it. Petit boutique hotel. Room very neat. rain shower. Gigantic breakfast buffet. Up in the mountain, ideal for relax. And great rate!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by Ireneusz from Gdynia

My impession

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Everything as written on web page.Generaly OK.
5 out of 5
by deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by anthony from UK

excellent suite

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
the headline rate was fantastic, but, on arrival, the room we booked was awful. We were offered a cheap upgrade to a suite, which was a beautiful room, with sky channels (including sport). I thought this was a bit of a sneaky trick, but we were too tired to care much. The breakfast was very poor. The restaurant was dirty, and the choice of food very limited. There was no service. Overall, a great hotel room, let down by usurous marketing and lazy service.