Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Good Hotel, Nice accommodating staff. First room given was very nice with nice view, but faced the mosque which turned out to pipe a chirping noise until late in the night. This noise was quite apparent in the room. We called thinking it was something in the room, but were informed it was the mosque sound system. They offered a new room right away. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Angeline Josephine, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Semarang and taking time to give review in Expedia We are happy to know that you had a great stay. We looking forward to welcome you back in the near future Warm Regards Angeline Josephine Marketing Communication Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gerald

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Angeline, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Gerald Thank you for the wonderful review! We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future Warm Regards, Angeline Josephine Marketing Communication Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: gret location ,clean friendly
Cons: not for me
Location: mall at the side of the hotel if you like shopping,good movie theatre,close to everything else
great hotel right next to a large mall yet it doesnt interfere with the hotel good facilities and great rooms.ask especailly for the non smoking if you need it as indonesians smoke everywhere.currenly on my back back to this hotel ,that in itself is a good recomendation.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by Angelina Josephine, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Semarang and taking time to give wonderful review regarding your stay We are happy to know that you have enjoyable stay especially with strategic location and service provided by our colleagues We looking forward to welcome you back in the near future Warm Regards Angeline Josephine Marketing Communication Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Great hotel, thoroughly enjoyed my stay!

Posted May 3, 2016
I stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Semarang for 10 nights. This has been my first stay in Indonesia and in a Crowne Plaza hotel, both of which I really enjoyed. The hotel is conveniently located next to the Paragon mall, which has lots of restaurants, shops and other amenities. I found the staff at the hotel very kind and helpful, even helping on where I could go to get flowers! I would definitely recommend this hotel, and if I am in Semarang again, will certainly book here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by Angelina Josephine, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Richard, Greetings! Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Semarang We are very happy to know that you had a great stay and give recommendation to stay in our hotel Guest Satisfaction is our utmost priority and we strive forward to always improve our product and service Once again, thank you and we looking forward to welcome you back in the near future for business or holiday Warm Regards, Angeline Josephine Marketing Communication Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely 5 star hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016
This is definitely 5 stars hotel with friendly and helpful staffs. We arriving earlier and hotel allow me to check in earlier. Miss. Putri at executive lounge is very helpful. I will stay again. .. next to plaza, very convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Angeline Josephine, Hotel Management
Dear guest Warm greetings from Crowne Plaza Semarang Thank you for choosing and taking time to give such a wonderful review during your stay with us We are delighted to know that you have enjoyable stay, I conveyed your comment to Ms Putri in Club Lounge and she is more than happy to know your appreciation. Your comment is motivate us to always give the best service We looking forward to welcome you back soon Warm Regards Angeline Josephine Marketing Communication Manager
4 out of 5
by Murliantini from Jepara

Satisfied stay at crown plaza semarang

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff and manager.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Angeline, Hotel Management
Dear Murliantini from Jepara Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Semarang We are happy to know that you have enjoyable stay with us especially with services provided by colleagues we looking forward to welcome you back Warm Regards Angeline Josephine Marketing Communication Manager
5 out of 5
by Chun Kiat

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Angeline, Hotel Management
Dear Chun Kiat Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Semarang and taking time to give wonderful review We are happy to know that you have enjoyable stay with us We looking forward to welcome you back in the near future Warm Regards, Angeline Josephine Marketing Communication Manager
5 out of 5
by Da Hsuan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels