Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located; next to shopping mall

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Cons: Bleach and wash the towels well please.
We booked the hotel because it is close to the central area. We were happy to find out that a large shopping mall with Starbuck and restaurants was across the street and that the police station and other government buildings were close by. So it was convenient and safe. The breakfast buffet had lots of options and very tasty. The rooms, however, were small. The towels did not seem to have been bleached and cleaned properly. We had our bed sheets in one room. changed out upon arrival after discovering some markings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Stephane Fagez, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to share your expérience. Please accept our apologies for the shortfalls in our housekeeping standards. I can assure you our comittment to improve. We hope to get a chance to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Stephane Fagez General manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's just an old hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Room is bery old for four stars standard. Smelly and lil bit dark along the alley. Bathroom amenities not complete as we cant get facial tissue and cotton bud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience. I am dissapointed to read you did not have the best of experiences on that occasion, please accept our apologies for the inconvinience. We do provide complete set of amenities in the room or upon request and I am sorry it was not the case on that occasion. We hope to get an opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Kind regards Stephane Fagez General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is good for an overnight stay
2 out of 5
by Fenny Yunita

Old hotel but okay location

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very old, and it reflects in the rooms. I don't like the shower/tub combination, what makes it even worse is that the shower curtain is dirty and smells bad. The location is pretty good, and the service is okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel after your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the shortfalls in our standards of housekepping on that occasion. this is not typical of what we pride ourselves to deliver and we hope you give us a chance to serve you better in the near future. Kind regards Stephane Fagez General Manager
4 out of 5
by Chang Hing from Malaysia

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Been staying for 3 days term for the past 4 years. Overall conditions are fine. Some wooden floor tiles are getting loose now
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to food

Posted Jun 3, 2016
The bath towels need to be changed into new towels as they are not as white as they should be. Breakfast is very good, lots of varieties. The ramp at the entrance is too steep for handicapped.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Low

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Gary from Phila

Maybe it was built as a 4 star hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
Rated as a 4 star but in serious need of a renovation to be presented as such
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Gary, Thank you for taking your time to review our Hotel Sir. I must admit I was sad to read that you felt our hotel was not a 4 star property. Because we are often considered the premiere 4 star hotel in Semarang and work very hard to maintain this reputation. However we do note that it is important to be proactive on our maintenance and your feedback motivates us to improve. Please allow me to quickly share that we are in the process of several upgrades, including our Hotel furniture which is more than 50% completed. Furthermore we have recently completed several flooring projects in our Citrus Restaurant, guest rooms, InBalance Gym + Spa and Club123 (Night Club). We trust that these investments will help ensure our Hotel is well maintained for future guest stays. We will continue to work towards ensuring we are the best hotel in Semarang and appreciate your feedback. Wishing you a pleasant day Sir. Sincerely, David Lane General Manager