Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to food

Posted Jun 3, 2016
The bath towels need to be changed into new towels as they are not as white as they should be. Breakfast is very good, lots of varieties. The ramp at the entrance is too steep for handicapped.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Low

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dan from Helsingborg

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
Bra shuttle service till och från flygplatsen
2 out of 5
by Gary from Phila

Maybe it was built as a 4 star hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
Rated as a 4 star but in serious need of a renovation to be presented as such
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Gary, Thank you for taking your time to review our Hotel Sir. I must admit I was sad to read that you felt our hotel was not a 4 star property. Because we are often considered the premiere 4 star hotel in Semarang and work very hard to maintain this reputation. However we do note that it is important to be proactive on our maintenance and your feedback motivates us to improve. Please allow me to quickly share that we are in the process of several upgrades, including our Hotel furniture which is more than 50% completed. Furthermore we have recently completed several flooring projects in our Citrus Restaurant, guest rooms, InBalance Gym + Spa and Club123 (Night Club). We trust that these investments will help ensure our Hotel is well maintained for future guest stays. We will continue to work towards ensuring we are the best hotel in Semarang and appreciate your feedback. Wishing you a pleasant day Sir. Sincerely, David Lane General Manager
3 out of 5
by Cha Wan from 香港

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
毛巾不潔,灰灰的
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015
Dear Mr./s Cha Wan, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, David Lane General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 新潟県

スマラン市がいの中心地にあるホテル

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: スタッフの出来はいいと思う。
Cons: 上記参照。
Location: 中心地にあるし、空港にも近く利便性がいいい。
数回滞在しているがまず満足できる。 朝食には満足できないので、今回はホテルでの朝食を取らなかった。 ホテルのエントランスは狭いので余裕がない。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for choosing Novotel Semarang and taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience you have experience with our breakfast. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, David Lane, General Manger.
3 out of 5
by Sentot from Semarang

Clieanlines

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Swimming pool and toilet gym were dirty
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Sentot, Thank you for choosing Novotel Semarang and taking the time to tell us about your experience hire with us. Please accept our apology for your inconvenience experience with our pool and gym. We have our engineer and housekeeping team to check and fix the problem to avoid future occurrence. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, David Lane, General Manger.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place in Semarang

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was nice. Bed was a little bit firm for me but nothing much to complain about. The breakfast buffet was very good, the pool was nice and clean. Overall a nice place.
4 out of 5
by Philip from Kuala Lumpur

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
The only issue was that the bar was closed even though it was the day before Ramadan