Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Posted May 20, 2017
Location: wareong semawis
receptionist were approachable but not very knowledgeable on what there was to do around, and not all of them were fluent in English.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice and good value

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Our daughter left her tablet and headphone in the lobby during check in. We only realised at midnight, lucky the security kept it. Nice pool but some of the tiles came off. Walking distance to China town for nice food.
4 out of 5
by Mario

Valuable Hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel nice location
4 out of 5
by Dony

Best value for money

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
In general we had a good experience. On our last day the key to the room broke down. However the staff were quick and very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our 5th stay in 3 years.

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I were at Quest Hotel for 12 days. This was our 5th stay in 3 years. For Semarang it is the best value with clean comfortable rooms, exceptional friendly service, good location for being in the main part of the city, and a good start of the day breakfast. The best rooms are the 5th and 6th floor poolside. If you want to experience the center of downtown Semarang and be near the malls, Chinatown area, and the traditional markets this is the place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is excellent for food exploration. The location is near to the many locals-approved good food and foodies area plus the breakfast spread is fantastic. While the hotel is comfortable for stay, the room was not maintained well. The safes were not working, the aircon were not cold, the amenities were not replenished completely, the shower was faulty, the wifi has to be re-logged in every day. The hotel location is just beside a mosque and the prayer at dawn might not a favour for those who are light sleeper. Otherwise it was a great stay with the hotel staff so friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Great value for money

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Very clean hotel, comfort bed, nice & helpful staff, have everything you need. Absotluty great value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Stayed one night during a short visit to Semarang. Hotel staff were very helpful and spoke some English. Room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice hotel in town at competent rate

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Good ambience, breakfast could have better variety of food