Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not go there again

Posted Sep 20, 2017
My friend booked 4-5 weeks in advance got conformation and as she is in aorport flying over ,she gets mail it is double booking so we are cancelling your booking..not very nice practice.. she end up in our room .pool is small..the sun is only available around the pool until 2 pm . I wanted sun bath was only limited hours. Staff was good. Room service was good. But again i was very disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sg

Nice

Posted Jul 15, 2017
A perfect villa for honeymoon The room spacious The area is so quiet Far from kuta
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
We had booked the last 8 nights of our 16 night stay in Bali. When we arrived at the Alam, we were incredibly impressed with the villa and greeting. Although we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, one must be aware of the noise levels coming from the street as it is filled with perpetual vehicle noise. Due to the locale, this cannot be avoided. It was the only major downfall for those like us that were looking for our zen as it could have been due to the wonderful surrounding of our villa. Apparently the inner row of villas is more quiet. The daily breakfast service was great. Daily cleaning wasn't consistent. We had been treated twice to what should be a daily cleaning event with regards to the maid service, the rest of the time, they did what they had to. Now that wasn't a bad thing but those two days that they made the room look and smell wonderful were now expected daily and I believe it should be daily when asked for. Unbeknownst to us, we had the pleasure of speaking with the new property manager. She advised us that she was there to return the Alam to the resort it once was. It truly doesn't have far to go and she recognized the areas in need of improvement. Would I stay at the Alam again? Yes, but if i wanted zen, i would ask that I be placed on the inner row of villas for such a long stay.
3 out of 5
by Mohamed

Relaxing

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Experience was good the villa was amazing except that the sheets and pillows had blood spots and was not cleaned or changed by room service. Front desk was very kind and helpfull. Stuff are so kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Private hideaway not far from the hustle & bustle

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Location Location
Cons: More choices on breakfast menu
Location: Located in quiet street off Sunset Road (main road) can be busy to cross. About 10-15 minute walk to money changer, Kama Coffee shop, eating places.
Villas well presented, nice and private. Staff friendly and helpful. Only short walk into Seminyak for great restaurants otherwise taxis always available pretty much at your doorstep. Breakfast choices limited but what we had did not disappoint. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth Australia

Villa ok but in a bad location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Was really impressed when arrived at villa room and outdoor area beautiful until we opened patio doors and was deafened by the sound of drills and jack hammers and flying dust from building site next door. With all fairness., staff very apologetic and moved us a few villas away. Noise tolerable with music.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel requires little maintenance

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
The property was amazing and the staff too was courteous but the room though huge and excellent, require proper maintenance. I was checked into Villa no 7, where the first night the air conditioning was not proper and I couldn't sleep well. The next day I was shifted to villa number 2 where the air conditioning was great but the bathroom required full maintenance. The shower didn't work properly. The tub had the indication of the hot and cold on the wrong side and that caused me a little problem. Plus the Mosquitos in the room didn't let us sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for writing such as the review, I am pleased to know that you loved our property, service & the staff. Regarding your comment as mentioned, we will coordination to related department for improving the quality service and villa facilities. Once again thank you for choosing Alam Bidadari Seminyak as your accommodation in Bali and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards Nyoman Alit
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Friendly staff and overall great stay

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Breakfast being severed every morning
Cons: Condition of the pool
Location: Seminyak centre
We enjoyed our stay here and especially enjoyed our breakfast served every morning. It is a good place to stay if you want to be close enough to restaurants but away from the main centre of Seminyak. The main reason we decided to stay in a villa was for the pool and the pool in our villa caused our skin to become really irritated when being in there for more than 10 mins... which was really disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Nyoman, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Katie, Thank you for choosing to stay at Alam Bidadari Seminyak, and I am pleased to know that you loved our breakfast, facilities and the staff, regarding the swimming pool I will take care of this and make sure it will not be happen again Once again, thank you very much for your appreciation and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future I dearly hope that you will plan another Balinese experience with us in the near future. Best regards Nyoman
1 out of 5
by Francis from LONDON, ENGLAND

DOUBLE BOOKED AND SENT US TO A CHEAP DIRTY HOTEL

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
THE HOTEL CHARGED US $700 FOR 2 NIGHTS THEN ON CHECK IN MOVED US TO ANOTHER CHEAPER HOTEL THAT COST $300 ALAM BIDADARI REFUSED ANY CREDIT AND THREATENED US. WE WERE AFRAID AND WE CHECKED OUT EARLY FROM THE CHEAPER HOTEL. FINALLY THE MANAGER MET US AFTER WE COMPLAINED AND GAVE US $100 COMPENSATION. THIS HOTEL WAS FULL YET THEY ACCEPTED OUR BOOKING AND PUT US IN A CHEAP DIRTY HOTEL. THIS IS WRONG AND BEWARE THEY WILL DO THE SAME TO YOU
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Francis, Pleased to inform you we do our best for guest satisfaction, as beside of our villa has the project that why we offering you to stay at our sister company the same level and with private swimming pool this is as well agree by your girl friend and has been inspection, We receipt your booking trough Expedia.com and we charge as per our contract, after discuss we refund your money back in total idr 2.000.000,- Hopefully this explain is clear enough and we look forward to welcoming you again in near future Best regards Nyoman Villa Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Seminyak square and shops.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
The hotel was close to shops and restaurants. You can take a cab or walk. The room was really spacious and clean. Well worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Nyoman, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for writing such as the review about Alam Bidadari Seminyak, I am pleased to know you loved our services, friendly and helpful our staff as well our big room and private pool, We are looking forward to welcoming back in very near future. Best regards Nyoman Villa Manager