Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice hotel quite location and close to centre

Posted May 26, 2017
Nice location, close to the city centre and walking distance to many attractions. Great pool area and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Boutique hotel close to beach

Posted May 9, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: I love how you have your own private villa within the security of a hotel.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Walking distance to the beach, shopping and restaurants. Its perfectly situated.
This was our 3rd time staying at the Annora Bali Villas and we just love the quietness of this hotel nestled in busy Seminyak. It is only walking distance to the beach and close to some great restaurants. The staff are friendly and the villas are private, clean and well maintained. We will definitely come again on our next holidays.
3 out of 5
by Neoklis

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
even if the hotel has potential and the people are polite i would never stay there again. the decoration is old and old timed. the furniture is very old . no sound insulation. the cleaning level is unacceptable, basically they dont clean at all. the towels are yellowish and smell. the breakfast is unacceptably inadequate and the staff needs to be trained more
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lock hard to open

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Check out first time i have bagged a place where i have stayed
Cons: The booking
Location: Shops are good and shows are fab
Private pool to close to room and party there till earlys in the morning. Hard staff member in my daughter room when i was not there. Front door key not flash to open door. Not fully inclosed and mosquitos in room not flash at all and food avage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Byron Bay, Australia

quiet resort, close to everything

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Excellent location. Very close to everything.
Resort is quiet and peaceful. Restaurant and mini bar prices are very reasonable. Staff are exceptional. Resort is in a quiet dead end street away from haggling shop owners and street noise. Very short walk to beach, shops, minimart, ATM, and massage spa. Highly recommend these villas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great conpromise of classy design & affordability

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Worth the price you pay. For that price range, having such a design villa with big private outside area, separated pool and external stylish bathroom is great. Service and hotel employees are nice and always available. Late breakfast available until more than 11am which is also a plus sometimes. Location is also perfect, in a quiet street, 3mins walk to Double Six beach. Only real negative could be that the place would need a bit of refreshment /refurbishment... You can see it as aged a bit and the place is not being kept in the best possible shape. Nevertheless, for the price the accommodation is still very good! I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a very nice place but not in a position to spend crazy amount into another more expensive hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The Villa that grows on you

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location, quiet and a good size. Small restaurant and main pool Large outdoor bathroom Comfortable bed and pillows Good staff
Cons: Provide beach towels for pool or beach use Needs some small maintenance and cleaning issues fixed to put some 'sparkle' into what is a good villa
Location: Great central location in Seminyak and close to the beach.
Upon arrival late at night the villa did not appear to be a stand out. Our 1st sleep was great due to a firm but comfortable bed along with good pillows. The new day would reveal the villa in a better light. This is a good size villa but is showing some signs of ageing and just lacking the TLC needed for general maintenance and detailed cleaning. Breakfast was had in the small restaurant beside the main pool, and although a small selection the choices were freshly cooked and tasty- not a bad way to start the day and available in your villa if you wish. The more days spent in the villa the more we got comfortable with it and enjoyed more what it had to offer. The position of the villa/room complex is great, located only a short walk to the beach and central to what Seminyak has to offer. The staff are very polite and discreet. We certainly enjoyed our stay in the end due to being able to just simply relax in this good sized, quiet and comfortable villa. Our recommendation is simple- we would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by Graham from Strathmore, Victoria, Australia.

Could have been much better

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
I was disappointed that the only room in the villas that could be shut off from the weather and had air conditioning was the two bedrooms. The living areas were poorly furnished and generally uncomfortable. This was made worse with having to smother yourself with insect repellant to have dinner or watch TV. I didnt enjoy the semi-outside bathroom that required mosquito coils to protect against being bitten. The outside pool area was nice and the staff very friendly and helpful. Overall I didnt enjoy my stay at the villas. The only way to escape the heat and mosquitos was to go to bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Best villa in seminyak

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Everything was perfect. Food amazing. Staff very friendly. Very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle Australia

Great Accommodation

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: No
Location: Great location 250m from Seminyak beach, restaurants and night life. Easy walk into Seminyak village.
My wife and son and I had a fantastic five days at Annora. The staff were friendly and helpful and the accommodation was excellent. We had the best meals that we had in Bali at the Annora. Well worth the money. jb