Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Service

Posted Nov 13, 2017
All the staff at Astana was so helpful and nice. Our room was cleaned everyday, our breakfast came on time. For the price you pay it is definitely worth it, it is about a 10 min drive to Seminyak square but I enjoyed being away from the busy street. I would definitely stay there again on my next visit. Thank you for looking after us Astana staff
5 out of 5
by Yow

Nice at beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the hotel are really good. But even hotel have free Wi-Fi, but most of the time is hard to connect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

In need of renovation.

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Quiet - situated away from the main tourist areas.
We have previously stayed at this hotel on several occasions. However the hotel has not been revamped since being built and is now looking/feeling very tired and worn. This shows in the rooms, fittings, furniture, linen and crockery.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Not recommended

Posted Jul 22, 2017
-Hotel desperately need maintenance especially the toilets are too worn out -Limited selection for breakfast -Not easy access to seminyak sq -Only 3pm / 5pm shuttle to city center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyabb vic Australia

Great place

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing not to like about this place
Cons: 2 keys to room would be handy when travelling in couples
Location: Location great 15-20 minute walk to Seminyak or $4 taxi
Great place to stay 4$ taxi ride to Seminyak ,quiet clean safe friendly staff suitable for couples or families , would stay again in a heart beat
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jess from Brisbane

Very comfortable

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
From check in to check out our stay was great. Our 2 bedroom suite was clean and comfortable. The air conditioning was very cool and welcoming and was on for when we arrived. Room service was great and convenient. Would definitely stay here again. Only if traveling with little ones and you have a balcony, be aware of how wide the rails are. My 2 year old could fit her head between the bars. And if her head fit then I figured the rest of her body could. So we kept the balcony door locked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 6, 2017
This place was pretty average, the people were nice although there was a bit of a language barrier. I'm the room, it was a nice area, minus the minimal cutlery. The kitchen was okay, don't go into the cupboard underneath the sink though unless you're fine with rat poop. Overall it was and alright stay, it'd be worth spending a bit extra on a better hotel though
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Nothing like the pictures on the website!

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Lastminute
One word... dirty! Very misleading photos! Room was nothing like what was pictured on the website... in bad shape, spring based mattress from prison cell, stains on everything and then stains upon those stains! Extremely disappointed. Would not recommend at all. We paid for 3 nights and left after the first. Staff were very kind though. Fortunately we didn't stay long enough to take any photos!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Decent hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Relatively close to the busy area of Seminyak but room facilities are quite stained, like the cushion. Breakfast (room service only, no buffer offered) was really basic and choices were limited. their juice is not real juice, they use cordial. Other than this, a decent hotel with good staff and pool.