Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Colin

Nice if you are a backpacker, but TOO expensive.

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
We booked out accomodation through Hotels.com online. What we saw through the booking site and what was delivered was two different things. Online, the place looks like a luxurious villa type hotel. When you check in, it is like something out of the 1970's that has not been maintained. Our 1 bedroome private accomodation, ended up been a shared room in a 5 bedroom villa with other guests. It felt like walking into a backpackers hostel. We where VERY disappointed and checked out straight away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017
Dear Mr. Colin , Good day to you from Bali. Thank you for the review, and we are sorry you were unhappy. We will work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Meanwhile we wish can serve you at another holiday. Best Regards, Erna
3 out of 5
by mohammed wageeh

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017
Thank you for your stay with us, hope we can serve you at another occasion
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Villa for seminyak/balig beach area

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Eden the residence at the sea was truly a superb villa; even for couples looking for a shared villa. We went as a couple and shared an accommodation with other couples. Everything was as advertised regarding amendities. The staff always went above and beyond to help and assist in anyway possible. Location wise, you can walk to the nicer venues such as potatohead and the W which are right on the beach within 5 to 10 minutew depending on hoq fast you walk. You can also walk down the main street and find decently priced food, as well as health food and vegetarian options. There was only one issue I had (my fiancee didnt care) with the Villa was not the fault of the villa at all, but the other resort/villas across the street and down the road. We had a few days during our 11 day stay where they had massive parties/wedding events that started at 1800 and sometimes ended at 0200 or later the next morning. With that fact came very very heavy bass and music and they would also include a significant fireworks show (which we could see from our balcony so it was nice in that respect). So if you were looking to sleep early in seminyak its probably going to be a bit noisy if there is an event going on, other than that though it was very quiet and peaceful. I rate it 5/5
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017
Dear , good day from Bali. Thank you for the review. We're sorry you were unhappy , we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Meanwhile we hope can serve you at another occasion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bali

Private pool / ambience excellent

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Mostly good but mosquitoes an issue. Staff lit mosquito coils in lounge area in evenings but not in bedrooms. Kids were bitten alive at night despite me spraying insect repellant. Staff offered electric mosquito repellant on Day 4 after i mentioned problem. Would have appreciated this on Day 1.... Also Dengue mosquitoes active day and nite, so maybe revise their mosquito repellant actions to 24hr, not just evenings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Erna, Hotel Management
Dear, Good day to you from Bali Thank you for your review, we do apologies for the service, we will share this review to our staff to improve our service in the future. Meanwhile, we hope can serve you again on your next holiday. Many Thanks , Erna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Exceptional Experience at Eden

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Spacious bedrooms and relaxation areas, huge private pool, friendly staff, private chef service, tranquil atmosphere
I'm blown away by the Eden - the luxury villas have been designed beautifully, inside and out. As well as the gorgeous pool on the lower floor, there is a rooftop tub and BBQ area with amazing views and a feel of tranquility. The staff are incredible and really take care of you, we had a last minute dinner prepared for 10 of us with the chef cooking in our kitchen, at a cost of around $7 AUD per person. The value for money is unbeatable, the rooms are lush, and the villa as a whole is just picturesque. You cannot go wrong at the Eden Residence.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Larry, Hotel Management
Dear Brooke, Warm greeting from Bali. Thank you for your review, and we are glad that you are happy during your stay with us in Eden. Look forward to welcoming you on the future. Many thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wanted to stay forever!

Posted May 18, 2017
The staff had a mix up with our booking. But after some moments upgraded us and made us feel completely at home. Genuine, kind staff with a relaxing atmosphere...not far from restaurants ( short taxi) and a short walk to the beach! Will be going back for sure! Thank you Eden!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Larry, Hotel Management
Dear Lucy, Warm greeting from Bali. Thank you for your comment, and we are glad that you are happy during your stay with us. Look forward to your another arrival Many thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful and relaxing villa, with amazing staff

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Building could do with a refresh of paint
Location: Great location, close to the beach and shops and only a short taxi ride into central Kuta.
We stayed at Eden in early March, in their Narada villa. From the moment we arrived the staff were incredible - welcoming us warmly with ice cold coconut water, making sure we got quickly settled and checking in regularly to make sure everything was ok / offer to help in anyway. The villa and grounds were stunning, especially the private pool, and although the building could do with a refresh of paint the staff kept everything else in immaculate condition. You're also close enough to the beach and a short taxi ride / walk to the shops, yet away in your own quiet little space - perfect for relaxing. Thanks to the team at Eden for making our stay so enjoyable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Larry, Hotel Management
Dear Brad, Warm greeting from Bali. Thank you for your review, we are glad that you happy to stay with us. See you on the next future Kind regards, Larry
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best villa ever!!

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
We had a fabulous time at Eden. We were so well taken care of by the staff and spoilt by them each day. The villa is large and spacious and the private pool is a cool place to hangout and play a game of ball. The terrace is really nice and breezy with a breathtaking view. We will definitely come back. Thank you Eden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enormous!!

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Spacious value for money villa
5 out of 5
by Varun from Dubai

Great Villa with good location and service.

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
The Villa was well maintained and in a good location since it was close enough to the main areas of Seminyak but far enough to feel secluded and relaxed. Outdoor patio seating is perfect for large groups.