Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Our first time in Bali and staff were very helpful

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Close to beach walks and markets. Very comfortable hotel with happy helpful staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Clean and Simple Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Good for the price Pool is small and open from the lobby
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Lack lustre

Posted Jul 29, 2017
The location was ok and the rooms were tidy but... the linen was dirty and needed changing. No hand towels, face washers or conditioner were provided when it was meant to be a four star hotel. The hotel pool areas smelt like petrol and rubbish to the point where I felt nauseous. That said, the staff were always nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Close location to 24h minimart and the beach
Cons: Staff responsiveness to emails and replacement of towels.
Location: Sacred ground coffee, less than 5 mins walk from the hotel, serves great coffee (both ice and hot) and croissant.
Our stay at the hotel is average at best, given that we were locked out twice during our less than a week stay there. Our towels, for some reason, were also not replaced with new ones each day. Also, there were only 5 to 6 fold-able sun beds alongside the small pool, right before the reception area and hotel walkway which is very open. We also found the restaurant food slightly salty for our liking. Notwithstanding the above, the hotel staff were really friendly and helpful. We also didn't had to wait long for the food to arrive after we dialed for room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rainham

Great location

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Great location and very secure.Good hotel for families or individuals.
Cons: Room pricing.I booked my room very early to get the best rate,I was disappointed on arrival to find out the room rates were massively reduced.Sue
Location: Beach,variety of restaurants,shops
Great location,good rooftop bar,pool quiet not overly busy which was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Basic hotel with excellent service from staff

Posted Jul 1, 2017
I spent one night at this hotel. The price was at around 55 SGD (breakfast NOT included - 2 single beds), which was a discount price. I honestly would not pay more for this hotel. This is to me just a basic one, so this should be the standard price. Welcome drink is ridiculous. Better not to offer anything I think. However, staff is very nice and polite. Room was clean and beds comfy. Also, transfer from hotel to airport is IDR 200k, this is exagerated. At most, it should be IDR 100k (uber bills IDR 40K !!!, which I took). It is upsetting that the hotel is also trying to make huge margin on this transport. Another very small negative point; I asked for an extra towel as I dropped mine on the floor next to the toilet. They told me twice they needed to ask the "housekeeper". Nothing came.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AUS

Nice hotel close to local shops and restaurants

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Beautiful clean hotel, nice bathroom and bedroom area. Prime location close to the beach and close to local shops and resturants in the area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
While it was great we were able to do a late-night check-in, I found check-in service wasn't professional at this time of day. The buffet was nice with different food options. The pool area was superb. Close to Double Six beach. The location is not as peaceful as the main part of Seminyak, but is better than Kuta. I wouldn't walk from Horison to the main part of Seminyak - it's too far on hectic streets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The beach is 5 minute walk and if your into shopping starts from the entrance to the hotel. There are plenty of bars and restaurants close
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester UK

BALI TRIP SEMINYAK

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: The location of the hotel was ideal as it was not very far from the beach and also not far from the Main Street. All the staff very helpful n friendly
Cons: All rooms should have cupboards for storing clothes.
Location: Surfing on the beach. Visiting places like UBUD n ULUWATTU?
It was our first trip to Bali and we really enjoyed it. We stayed at HORISON Hotel Seminyak and the hotel was very good. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times and made sure that the customers were looked after properly. The facilities at the hotel, swimming pool and chakuzi were good. The beach was only 5 to 7 minutes walk from the hotel and the hotel also provided shuttle to the beach at certain times. On the beach the hotel had some beds for sunbathing n resting/lying down but you have to get early to get it. The hotel provided towels to take to the beach. Breakfast was lovely and we had meals several times at the hotel and we enjoyed the meals. Cocktails at the hotel were also very good.