Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Mixed feelings

Posted Jun 9, 2017
We stayed in Lumbung for 8 days. Has a very nice big pool and tropical garden which makes the hotel area nice. Breakfast choice is not very variable so after few days you start to get bored eating the same food. For us the general cleanliness of the room is always important and this was OK but they could do better. We had to mention this on reception as after few days we noticed they just make the bed, change towels & top up the bottled water and leave. No cleaning the room or bathroom. We had to ask for hands soap as they didn't top it up before our arrival. The room is spacious but outdated has big gaps between windows and doors so we had few little lizzards in the room. We were surprised first but didn't mind as they don't hurt. So just be aware. We also experienced on our last day a heavy tropical rain and our roof started to leak and as we heard from other guests they had similar issues. I believe you get what you pay for but they should improve their facilities and service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Eka, Hotel Management
Morning Spirit Ms. Klaudia Kmetyoova, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us this valuable review. We are happy that the hotels area were able to cheer up your every moments during your stay. As we are also sorry that some points pertaining the housekeeping service and the breakfast variety were failed to fulfilling your expectation, however these had been shared to department concern to make a proper improvement. Once again truly appreciate for your review and we shall be so delighted if we could extend our service for having you back to the Hotel Vila Lumbung and trust you will experiencing a significant improvement as we are committed to striving in improving our product and service. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Good hotel, will stay again!!

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Wotif
Really enjoyed our stay, room was right next to the pool and had a lovely outside area to sit. Beautiful staff who went above and beyond for guests. Very comfortable and clean room. Rooms are older but very well looked after. Outdoor bathroom was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Eka, Hotel Management
Morning Spirit Ms. Alicia Jann Meredith, We appreciate for your review along with a perfect scoring given. Your trust to the hotel truly delightful and we will assure the compliment dedicated to our staffs will be conveyed to them as a trigger to maintain and improve their service. Having you stay with us is always a pleasure, we are looking forward for your next visit. Best Regards, management Hotel Vila Lumbung.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth W.A

I love it here. It is quiet,traditional hotel.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Close to seminyak square
This is my most favoured place for my twice yearly "me time". It is quiet, and close to Oberoi St where the best restaurants are . Shopping is great at Seminyak square which is 5 mins away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Eka, Hotel Management
Morning Spirit Deb, Your rust to the hotel as becoming our repeater guest is tremendously appreciated. Your review pertaining your recent stay is always valued in order to enable us to improve our product and service. Once again thank you very much for making the Hotel Vila Lumbung as your favoured place to stay and looking forward for welcoming you again. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunshine coast

nice hotel excellent staff good value for money

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Wotif
definitely stay here again and would recommend to my friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Eka, Hotel Management
Morning Spirit Leslie, Thank you for your valuable comment, It was truly a pleasure for having you to stay with us. Appreciate for your trust to the hotel and looking forward for your next visit to experiencing the Lumbung's experience. Best Regards, Management of Hotel Vila Lumbung
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel pool area is very nice room linen tired

Posted May 31, 2017 on Lastminute
Hotel nice just needs a bit more going on at night in the hotel to stop you having to walk out onto the horrendous streets
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Eka, Hotel Management
Morning Spirit Valued guest, We are conveying our appreciation for your review related to your recent stay and it shall be considered as our guidance in order to improve our service as well as our product. As a hotel with a resort concept where we specializing in providing a relaxing and tranquil ambiance, therefore mostly the activities within the hotel will served maximum until 11 pm. However in order to accommodate our youngsters guests need, our location in the middle trendy area of Seminyak would be a plus where some international restaurants, night clubs and the fascinating Petitenget beach are in walking distance. Once again thank you very much for your review and we are looking forward for your next visit. Best regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Perfect paradise in Seminyak close to the beach.

Posted May 21, 2017
Awesome management and staff who truly would do anything to make your stay more enjoyable and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Eka, Hotel Management
Morning Spirit Janice, Thank you very much for writing us a magnificent review with a perfect scoring. Truly was a pleasure for having and serving you, looking forward to welcome you back to experiencing our authentic Lumbung experience. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung.
4 out of 5
by ahmed

Amazing honeymoon in bali

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel in a nice area. Good value for money. Staff so friendly and helpful. Room specious and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017
Morning Spirit Mr. Ahmed, We are so delighted to to read you review, that you had a wonderful moment during your honeymoon vacation. Your review is highly appreciated and looking forward to extend our service dedicated to you and all of your relatives in the near future. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Amazingly Tropical Garden Boutique!

Posted May 14, 2017
Exceeded our expectations in architectural style, location, friendliness, cleanliness, service, and overall sincerity in providing a unique and enjoyably wonderful honeymoon.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Eka, Hotel Management
Morning Spirit Kent abd Janice, Your review with magnificent title with a perfect score is truly appreciated, we are glad you had a memorable honeymoon moments. Having you to stay and Serving you is always a pleasure to us. Thank you very much and we are looking for your next visit. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Great place in a great location!!!

Posted May 14, 2017
We loved our weeks stay,the room was so spacious and clean,the staff are so friendly. Really enjoyed the pool area and the breakfast each morning. It was my partners Birthday so they sang Happy Birthday to him and bought out a cake then left the nicest flowers and card for him in our villa.cant wait to come back, it was so close to all our favorite restaurants too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Eka, Hotel Management
Morning Spirit Mel W, Thank you for your time to write us this fabulous review related to your recent stay. We are so happy that our service and our product qualities have met your expectation. Having you to stay with us is always a pleasure to us. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Vila Lumbung - good value for money

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: swimming pool, poolbar, staff, breakfast
Cons: rooms could do with a renovation
Location: convenient location, close to everything but traffic to Seminyak always challenging.
we stayed here for 1 week over Easter and for the rate we had I was happy with the hotel. The swimming pool area is very nice and the staff is very friendly as usual in Bali. The breakfast was also good with a chef cooking your eggs to your liking. the rooms are very basic and need an update however we were always out so it was OK
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Eka, Hotel Management
Morning Spirit Malte, Thank you very much for your trust to the hotel that been chose as your residence during your Easter holiday along with your friend Tisa and Alex. Your contribution is highly appreciated and we are looking forward to welcome you back. Best Regads, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung