Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Not a good part of seminyak

Posted Jun 17, 2018
The hotel was a little less than we expected but for the price we paid we can’t complain .The traffic around here is chaos and the footpaths are dangerous.You don’t get hassled by street vendors which is a big plus.This is a very good family hotel for young families or young couples.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2018 by Eka, Hotel Management
Morning Spirit Gary, Thank you very much for your trust to the hotel, that been chose as your residence to enjoy Bali, we do hope it becomes a memorable one. We are sorry that the traffic and the street condition have become a Cons to your experience but i do hope these shall not going to influence your positive perception toward the hotel (service and product). Once again we appreciate your review and we are looking forward for your next visit. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2018
Staff are gorgeous . Hotel needs to be revamped. Old rooms .we had to move into a new room as bathroom pipes did not work . Poor breakfast . Rooms to be updated .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2018 by Eka, Hotel Management
Morning Spirit Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your trust to the hotel, that been chose as your residence to enjoy Bali, we do hope it becomes a memorable one. We are sorry that the experiences related to the room and culinary were failed to fulfill your expectation, these subject of negative experiences have been conveyed to our department concerned to be handled accordingly. Once again we appreciate your review and we are looking forward for your next visit. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2018
The staff were absolutely wonderful. We could not fault anything We are looking forward to our next visit
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2018 by Eka, Hotel Management
Morning Spirit Valued Guest, Appreciate for your fine review along with a perfect score given, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Posted May 14, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2018 by Eka, Hotel Management
Morning Spirit Tetore, Thank you very much for your trust to the hotel, that been chose as your residence to enjoy Bali, we do hope it becomes a memorable one. Appreciate for your review and we are looking forward for your next visit. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted May 13, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Bath towels were a bit worn out...could do with buying some new ones. Pool lounges and room sofa chair could have also done with a bit of a wash and brush up. Sometimes the dance/rave music pumping out from the pool bar detracted from the relaxing around the pool...But overall, enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2018 by Eka, Hotel Management
Morning Spirit Roggie, Your very constructive detailed review toward our hotel is highly appreciated. The towels freshness also the cleanliness of our pool lounges have been noted to be improved and already forwarded to our department concerned to be followed up. Once again thank you very much and we are looking forward for your next visit. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2018 by Eka, Hotel Management
Morning Spirit Valued Guest, Appreciate for your fine review along with a perfect score given, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Okay for short stay

Posted May 8, 2018
Stayed here with my partner. Positive was the buffet breakfast and the staff were mostly helpful. Negatives were bathroom was dirty including stains in the bath and toilet, air conditioner smelled of mould so we were reluctant to turn it on but couldn't open the doors to the balcony as there was no fly screen to stop the mosquitos or bugs coming in. There weren't enough chairs around the pool, so a lot of times we would finish breakfast and go to lay down next to the pool but couldn't because all the chairs were taken. We also tried lunch at the hotel and would never try it again, the food was horrible. When we told the staff about the disappointment in the lunch there was no concern and we were still made to pay for a meal that was inedible. Personally I wouldn't go back to this particular hotel in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2018 by Eka, Hotel Management
Morning Spirit 1st time 2 Bali, Thank you very much for your trust to the hotel, that been chose as your residence to enjoy Bali, we do hope it becomes a memorable one. We are sorry that the experiences related to the room and culinary were failed to fulfill your expectation, these subject of negative experiences have been conveyed to our department concerned to be handled accordingly. Once again we appreciate your review and we are looking forward for your next visit. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western australia

Posted May 7, 2018
spent my 50th birthday at hotel and staff made it extra special
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2018 by Eka, Hotel Management
Morning Spirit Marie, Appreciate for your fine review along with a perfect score given, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
Not an upmarket hotel, smaller Balinese one with lovely staff,
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2018 by Eka, Hotel Management
Morning Spirit Valued guest, Thank you very much for your trust to the hotel, that been chose as your residence to enjoy Bali, we do hope it becomes a memorable one. Appreciate for your review and we are looking forward for your next visit. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2018
Pros: Relaxing away from the hustle and bustle but within walking distance too.
Comfortable large room plenty of space. Pool area very good with plenty of lounge chairs unfortunately some people still insist on leaving their towels while they leave for a few hours! Very friendly staff who soon remember your room number/names.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2018 by Eka, Hotel Management
Morning Spirit Valued guest, Thank you very much for your trust to the hotel, that been chose as your residence to enjoy Bali, we do hope it becomes a memorable one. Appreciate for your review as we are regret that the pool lounge was not available on that time. We are looking forward for your next visit. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung