Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central Location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
We always stay at this hotel as it is located perfectly with all shops and excellent restaurants within easy walking distance. Staff are nice and facilities are clean. Breakfast buffet is sufficient but could be improved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by IZE Seminyak, Hotel Management
Dear Mauri, I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay so much at IZE Seminyak. Indeed, the hotel location is perfect to explore the heart of Seminyak and all its amazing life which flows right at the door step. The team will be delighted to learn how satisfied you are with the service and facilities provided, and we will definitely improve to bring you the upmost satisfaction for your next stay with us in the future. I hope you had a fantastic stay in Bali and both the IZE family and myself are looking forward to welcome you again in the future. We wish you memorable days ahead! Esteban & the IZE Family Resort Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Fantastic hotel, fabulous location, beautiful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by IZE Seminyak, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review and comments! I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay so much at IZE Seminyak. Indeed, the hotel location is perfect to explore the heart of Seminyak and all its amazing life which flows right at the door step. The team will be delighted to learn how satisfied you are with the service and facilities provided. I hope you had a fantastic stay in Bali and both the IZE family and myself are looking forward to welcome you again in the future. We wish you memorable days ahead! Esteban & the IZE Family Resort Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Wonderful hotel & great location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The staff went above and beyond and were very hospitable.
Location: Lots of restaurants, bars and other hints within walking distance.
Very central location in seminyak along with 2 great bars on the property. Rooms were very clean and the staff was amazing. Front desk helped us with a day trip to a neighboring island as well as transportation to our next destination in Bali. They even provided a slice of cake and decoration for a birthday we had in our group. Would definitely come back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by IZE Seminyak, Hotel Management
Dear Sydeney, Greetings from Seminyak! Thank you very much and I am glad to hear what a wonderful experience you have had during your recent stay with us. I am happy to read you have found our amazing team and room enjoyable. Definitely smalls details make the difference. Hoping to see you soon again in IZE Seminyak! Best regards, Esteban & the IZE Family Resort Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Lovely clean hotel with friendly staff. Would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Ize Seminyak, Hotel Management
Greetings from sunny Bali! Thank you very much and I am glad to hear what a wonderful experience you have had during your recent stay with us. I am happy to read you have found our amazing team and hotel comfortable. Definitely small details make the difference. Hoping to see you soon again in IZE Seminyak! Best regards, Esteban & the IZE Family Resort Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Along popular street

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Very cool and chic hotel located to many popular restaurants and also a 15mins walk to Petitenget beach. However when I first check in to the hotel , I noticed that the toilet was not being cleaned properly. Other than that it was okay. Room cleaning service is quite frequent as compared to other hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Ize Seminyak, Hotel Management
Dear Jez, Thank you for your review and comments. I am glad that you find our hotel very cool and chic. The hotel location is indeed perfect to explore the heart of Seminyak and all its amazing life which flows right at the door step. I am really sorry about the toilet and our team members are investigating about this issues. Please accept my apologies for any inconveniences you may have experienced while staying with us. I hope you had a fantastic stay in Bali and both the IZE family and myself are looking forward to welcome you again in the future. We wish you memorable days ahead! Esteban Martin & IZE Family Resort Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Good location, very comfortable hotel. We had a free upgrade to the jacuzzi and the jacuzzi bath was awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Ize Seminyak, Hotel Management
Greetings from sunny Bali! Thank you very much and I am glad to hear what a wonderful experience you had during your recent stay with us. I am happy to read you have found our room comfortable, and I hope you had a great Jacuzzi experience! Hoping to see you soon again in IZE Seminyak! Best regards, Esteban & IZE Family Resort Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from England

Amazing hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: It was in a great location and the staff were there to help me with everything, from cab services to booking excursions Rooftop pool is amazing
Cons: No chairs on the balconies, although they are pretty small so it could be hard to even fit chairs
Location: On the street of Ize Seminyak, theres lots of bars, restaurants, shops
First off just a quick tip when you are at the airport, you will get quoted between 250,000 - 450,000 rupiah, so wait till you are outside of the airport and call down a 'Blue Bird Group' cab and you get charged less than 100,000 if you ask them to put the meter on. Arrived at the hotel a bit early and they allowed us to check in early, although they did require a 500,000 rupiah deposit which was surprising and difficult for me as they only accepted credit card. After that got out of the way the experience was amazing, the staff are so helpful and were there to answer any of our questions. Booked a couple excursions through them which they organised for us which was great - the company they use are 'Bali Ketut' who were okay, but for watersports I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. Despite it being cheap, they do rip you off e.g. snorkelling they take you on a boat far into the ocean and just give you the equipment and tell you to jump off, no training or anything, and the water is too rough and dark to be able to snorkel that far out. Anyway... Ize is a great location, right next to all the bars, shops, and restaurants, and I could still get a great night's sleep. The staff are brilliant too, the bathrooms are great, the bed is comfy as, the rooms are regularly cleaned. The hotels bars are great and have happy hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Ize Seminyak, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay so much at IZE Seminyak. Indeed, the hotel location is perfect to explore the heart of Seminyak and all its amazing life which flows right at the door step. The team will be delighted to learn how satisfied you are with the service and facilities provided. I am really sorry to trouble you about the deposit, there might be a misunderstanding as we could also accept cash deposit for your preference. Please accept my apologies for any inconveniences you may have experienced while staying with us. I hope you had a fantastic stay in Bali and both the IZE family and myself are looking forward to welcome you again in the future. We wish you memorable days ahead! Esteban Martin & the IZE Family Resort Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London / Singapore

Dirty rooms. Bathroom smelly. Unfriendly staff.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Good location but everything else very disappointing. Have travelled most of south east Asia and the most disappointing hotel I've stayed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Ize Seminyak, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for your review and please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations on this occasion. First of all I would like to apologize for all the inconveniences you had during your stay. I am not glad that you have experienced such discomfort. We take guest satisfaction very serious and it is not typical from our service to receive such comments and our team members are investigating the issues. Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for the shortfalls you have experienced during your recent visit, we will endeavour to immediately improve in the future. We hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future and deliver an experience in our more typical standard of excellence. Best wishes, Esteban Fernandez & the IZE Family Resort Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Checked out after 1 night.

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Lastminute
The rooms smell of mothballs and are not pleasant to be in. No balcony and looking onto a building site. The location is very central which means lots of late night music and continual traffic noise the entire night. We checked out after 1 night. Facilities are in need of maintenance. Don't be fooled by the beautiful presentation on the internet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Ize Seminyak, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for your review and please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations on this occasion. First of all I would like to apologize for all the inconveniences you had during your stay. I am not glad that you have experienced some noise issues discomfort.We take guest satisfaction very serious and it is not typical from our service to receive such comments and our team members are investigating the issues about the smell as well. Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for the shortfalls you have experienced during your recent visit, we will endeavor to immediately improve in the future. We hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future and deliver an experience in our more typical standard of excellence. Best wishes, Esteban Fernandez & the IZE Family Resort Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Numerous stays

Posted Jun 25, 2017
I have stayed at the IZE numerous times and every time it has been great. Staff are all very welcoming and friendly. Rooms and facilities very clean and well maintained. No hesitation in recommending.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Ize Seminyak, Hotel Management
Greetings from IZE Seminyak! Thank you for sharing your experience and review Ize Seminyak. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your numerous stay with us. I have shared your comments to our employees, we are very delighted to have you at the resort and we do look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit again! We will be awaiting at the lovely Island of Gods! Esteban & IZE Family Resort Manager