Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice villa close to the main shopping area

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: The staff, location, breakfast and space in the villa.
Cons: The villas do need a good scrub in the bathrooms as the taps etc are quite thick with some form of limescale and the standing water needs cleaned out.
Location: The villas sit behind the main shopping street via a lane with the beach approx 15 mins walk away & various 24 hour mini markets within 5/10min walk.
We stayed here for 12 nights on our honeymoon. We enjoyed our stay and would return. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Reception can arrange tours with their own drivers and airport pick-up/drop-off for a minimal amount. Its easy to get about on foot although the roads are extremely busy and that was off peak season (that's the case throughout the island). There are some lovely restaurants and bars close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

A bit rundown, reasonable location, friendly staff

Posted May 9, 2017
We arrived with a 1 room booking and found the area very small with very little room outside for eating or relaxing (the reason you get a private villa, right?). We asked to have a look at other rooms and requested an upgrade to the 2 bedroom for more outdoor area. We were charged an extra 500,000IR/ night, bit of a rip off, but cheaper than forking out for another place. The first night we lost power in the villa, we were told the power was out in all of seminyak, yet there seemed to be a lot of lights on everywhere else.... so not sold on that excuse. The key also got stuck in the lock (just an old cheap lock). It couldn't be resolved that night but they did replace the lock in the morning. We could lock the gate still so it wasn't the end of the world, just a bit annoying. There wasn't a dvd player in the room (as advertised), so we had to ask for that. It was sorted out in about half an hour so not a major issue, just a bit annoying. Some of the food in the included breakfast wad a little questionable, so we ate out the rest of our stay. Got to say the staff were really attentive and friendly, but the management of the hotel is just very reactive rather than proactive. It's within walking distance of double 6 beach (about 10 minutes) and some decent restaurant options, so we were pretty happy with the location. We hired a bike from the hotel, it served us well and we had heaps of fun! All in all it did the job, but I think far better places are out there for comparable $
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice Villa for privacy and familystay

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Attitude of Staff, Breakfast served at your villa
Cons: Bath towels & floor mats are stinky & soiled. Time to replace. Mobile phone provided is not working and no action is taken till 4days of our stay.
Villa with private pool is nice to stay with family as you have more space and with private pool your are at most privacy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Posted Apr 22, 2017
So far so good. Dont mind choosing tha villa again in future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Affordable Villa With A Downside

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Staff are friendly and helpful. Location is quite good. Don't really need to walk in so deep from the main street to reach your Villa.
Cons: Please refer to the few things to improve on my experience field.
Location: 1. Local food 2. Beach 3. Shopping 4. Bar\Pub 5. Temples
The location of the Villa is quite convenient which is near Jalan Legian for shopping/food and a walking distance to Legian Beach. Anywhere else, if you got the legs to walk, walk away. If not, there is always Blue Bird taxi to flag down (Make sure they charge by meter, if not you'll get ripped off). There is a shuttle service provided by the Villa to some of the predetermined locations. The Villa itself is kinda outdated when it was first launched. Which means it wasn't really well maintained and fresh supplies of sheets/mattress have not being replenish. Kitchen was placed outside, separated from the room which kinda troublesome when you wanna grab a cold drink from the fridge. The villa comes with a very small pool, more like a Jacuzzi sized pool. Great to soak, but not to swim. WiFi is included, the connection is good. TV comes with cable. Staff there are friendly and helpful but other than that, it's a place that I will not stay again. Few things for them to improve on: 1. New sheets please. Sheets are no longer white, got a few stains. 2. Replace the mattress. It is too springy. 3. Get the aircon checked out. I set it to 16 degrees Celsius but the room is still warm. 4. Please include mopping the outer area of the Villa during housekeeping. 5. Since the kitchen is separated from the room, it would make much sense to have the mini fridge in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far from beach

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Need to walk quite a while to the beach which isn't very pleasant under the hot sun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geelong

Great villa

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: location, staff and villa size/amenities
Cons: a little tired in places (paintwork, kitchen cupboards) that could be improved with a freshen up
Location: so close to shopping and restaurants and very easy walk to the beach
lovely villa in a good location with very friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Clean villa

Posted Mar 26, 2017
It was a clean villa with very friendly staff... just felt a little let down from what when i booked the villa to what i walked into was completely different.. the photos of villa seemed different to when we arrived..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel which is close to many F&B outlets..

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Great place to rest relax. Staffs are friendly and always ready to assist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Loved our stay at the villa, will definitely come back again!!!!!! :)