Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Beautiful hotel very quiet in a Great area.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
From the moment we arrived there was nothing that was to much trouble. This hotel offers so much! The pool and atmosphere is just gorgeous. From there birds to there turtles and there fish pond this place is just paradise. The food was always lovely and fresh served on a Balcony overlooking a field. We will def return. The rooms are all junior suites beds made everyday and changed on your request. As well as a turndown service every evening!!! 5 mins from Seminyak!!!
5 out of 5
by Nishant

Home away from home

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
I must agree with some other reviews where they called it a home away from home. The staff are amazing and very helpful. They look after you very well. The decor or the hotel is very nice and the two friendly dogs at the property are adorable. We stayed there 9 days and loved the property. Nice pool as well. They even arranged pickup from airport on a very good price. A scooter was also arranged for us. My only constructive criticism is in regards to complimentary tea/coffee. It would be nice to have milk provided for tea/coffee or even creamer. Breakfast is very simple but does the job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017
Dear Mr. Nishant, Thank you fo write us a great review. We appreciate your feedback. Hope your holiday was memorable. We are looking forward to your return visit. Regards, CALVIN
5 out of 5
by Victoria

Superb

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
What a gem!! The staff are incredible, couldn't do enough for you, the two little dogs were adorable and the room was just perfect. Definitely my base for Bali from now on. We rented bikes which made it very accessible to lots of great places but not sure how close it is to the action if you need to get taxis
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Dear Ms. Victoria, Thank you for write us a great review. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad that Kamar Kamar could be a home for you during your time in Bali. We are looking forward to your return visit. Wish you have a good weekend! We remain. Cheers from Keely and Keezy (the two little pets) Regards, CALVIN
5 out of 5
by Shanan

Acommodating. Stylish. Peaceful. Highly memorable

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
These guys are super good at small things. Dont expect red carpet fine dining - its a tiny boutique hotel just minutes away from seminyak- but they make things so easy for you - just ask. I loved this amazing small place. The hotel manager was outstanding in service and accomodated my needs with such ease. You will find not all hotels are flexible or willing to do what they can
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
Dear Mr. Shanan, Thank you for write us a great review. We appreciate your sincere review. We are very glad you have a good time while stayed with us. It is a pleasure for us that we could serve you with our best. We are looking forward to your next visit. Wish you have a wonderful day. Regards, CALVIN
2 out of 5
by Eduard alexander

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
We booked this hotel with hotels.com. We had to pay surcharge because we bring our child along. Once checked in there was no facility of extra bed and breakfast for my child. If there is no facility why the surcharge in this hotel. I do not recommend this hotel beside akward start we had other problems aswel, the aircon didnot work properly even we complaint to the staff they seem not to care about their guests. The hotel needs to be updated and is lacking of good maintenance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Dear Mr. Eduart Alexander, Thank you for write us a review. We appreciate your sincere feedback. We do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay, we will do improvement in maintenance and our services. We wish you have a good day. Warmest Regards, CALVIN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Roomy hotel with excellent staff and cutest dogs!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Had a great time here. Very spacious rooms, very quiet, staff will do anything you need. The dogs (toy poodle and pomeranian) there were the highlight! Made it feel like a home away from home. Will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by CALVIN, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Claire Robertson, Thank you for write us a great review. We are glad you had a great while staying at Kamar Kamar. We are looking forward to your return visit. Warmest Regards, CALVIN *paws* - Keely and Keezy :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa clarita, California

Home away from home!

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Location , Quiet, Large room and I feel safe.
Cons: None
Location: Bali Deli , Prana yoga, Kerobokan and Seminyak.
It is more than I expected! Stayed for 6 nights. Beautiful and stylish boutique hotel! The room is really spacious ,clean ,comfortable and love that small balcony but yet comfortable enough for me to enjoy my morning coffee. Breakfast was delicious and catered to your need by super attentive staff and manager. Overall, I truly enjoyed the stay and will definitely come back again for future stay. Oh...there are these 2 adorable puppies that would greet you happily...I miss them already ..Kelly and Casey! They made my stay more memorable indeed!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near semiyak

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
small hotel just outside semiyak.the rooms are not so clean but are very large and the brekfast is just for fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very nice hotel.Lovely staff and relaxing interior

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Some construction noise next door apart from that great spot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Home away from home!

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Staff!
Cons: Maybe the location was a bit out but that could be a bonus for people who like to be more on the quite side. Hire a scooter.
Location: Next door spa is nice and the ladies there are wonderful!
Karma Karma had the nicest staff. I have stayed at hundreds of hotels ranging from budget to very expensive 5* resorts and have never written a review but would gladly write one for this place. We felt so comfortable and at home here. The staff treated us like family. I was sick during part of our stay there and they gave me medicine and did what ever they could to assist. What a wonderful stay. Thank you!